Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BEC Recordings To Know That You're Alive CD

BEC Recordings To Know That You're Alive CD

The fifth studio release from Portland, Oregon natives Kutless ratchets up the intensity with an explosive collection of riff heavy hard rock numbers and soaring, emotional ballads. To Know That You're Alive includes lead single "The Feeling" plus "The Disease & The Cure," "Guiding Me Home," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for To Know That You're Alive CD
Review 1 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
havac 339
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Music I love Kutless. This is the first cd I have gotten of them and they are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the words are tremendous and complement the music

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
radharc
Location:Ireland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this c.d. very much and the talent gets better all the time, Praise God he has blessed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan
This cd is not as hard rock as hearts of the innocent, but that's ok. The Feeling is probably the catchiest rock song of all time! To Know That You're Alive and The Disease and The Cure are just as awesome. The quieter songs are good as well, and very well written. Definitely worth your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ben Griffin
This CD absolutely ROCKS!!! I love it! My favorite song is "To Know That You're Alive". The other songs are awesome, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
T
Excellent CD!!! I love every song. My family has always loved Kutless and this is their best CD yet. The music is awesome with an equally awesome message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josh
this was the most boring CD that they have made to date. I was hoping fore a hard pawnding album like the last one but this was a big dsipowntment I wont my 13$ back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Trevor
This was not a good album for Kutless. Their previous albums were MUCH better. I liked most of the songs, but it was too calm for my tastes. It was much of a disappointment. I don't understand why all the good Chrisian bands are going soft with their music. This album is just another example of a good band gone soft. =(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
FamiliaCristiana
Awesome album.Its worth hearing, trust me.These guys must have put some serious time into it.They are definitely are in the right work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shawn Wiler
this cd is the best of theres yet everything about it is amazing Ican't wait for there next one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jodie Hannon
This was a gift for my son. He has always liked the sound of rock music. I liked it too. When we became Christians it was hard to find music that I would allow him to listen to. He loves this disc!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
the man with a plan
This is a good cd. But it is not a great one. Kutless's earlier cd's are better. This cd does not hold a candle Hearts of the Innocent. Like I said good but not great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terri & Bob Dewey
"To Know That You're Alive" is quality! Kutless brings a little more alternative approach with this disc. You get it all with this helping of Kutless; rockers, ballads,& alternative. By the way; I am "40 something", so Kutless appeals to all ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
gina
Kutless has outdone themselves with this CD. It's rare when you can buy a CD and every song is good...It's exactly what I've been looking for in good Christian rock! Thanks guys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
kevin
it's the best kutless cd and one of the best cd's ever the best songs are complete is about not wanting what the world has but what jesus has,dying to become is about dying to become like jesus, guiding me home is about that we need jesus guide us and wanting what the world has anymore,and i don't belong is the and it is about the we don't belong this world but to jesus. and really it is the one of the best cd's ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! next to rush of fools
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Samuel Mayanja
I think their best project was their worship CD....Strong tower. I would hope they have definite plans to do another worship Album/CD?????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sean
No Lie this Cd is their best and it really does rawk! It has a few really awesome slow songs but what really gets me are the faster louder songs that are simply just amazing! I got it the first day I could and I suggest that you get it as soon as possible so you can start enjoying to listen to it! You won't want to not get this!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
This cd is awesome. Kutless has done another great album. The Feeling song rocks! This band did a great job on their new album. The other songs are awesome too. They are a great band! I was very impressed with the way they did their new album.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
E-MaN
This cd is going to rock I'm getting it the first day! Kutless is the best rock band ever and this cd from what i've heard is gonna be no letdown!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for To Know That You're Alive CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Silas Huddleston
this is going to be a great album I listen to the feeling and it rocks. and i preorder it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.