Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for sixstepsrecords Awakening CD

sixstepsrecords Awakening CD

Recorded live at Passion 2010, Passion: Awakening includes 8 brand new, previously unreleased songs from Chris Tomlin, David Crowder*Band, Charlie Hall, Matt Redman, Christy Nockels and Kristian Stanfill. In addition to all the new tracks, the album also features unforgettable, emotionally-charged live anthems from Hillsong United and FEE. Experience these inspiring songs and join the voices of a generation proclaiming His name and glory over their lives on songs including "Our God," "Awakening," "Say, Say," "Chosen Generation," Hillsong United's, "With Everything" and others.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Awakening CD
Review 1 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing CD

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynette
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the work that Passion does as a team and enjoy their music thoroughly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Album!!!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
HisDaughter
Location:NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this album!!!! It is great!!!!!!! I highly recommend this album!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awakening

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eagleyes54
Location:Forest Hills
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was all that I expected.... great praise and worship!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent quality.

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Riley
Location:Yuba City, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a wonderful CD. Lots of various singers, with great songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy!

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the songs are great and speak to your heart about the Lord. I have bought several & given them at gifts or graduation, birthdays, house warmings. I keep a few on hand for unexpected events or visits from friends or relatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
erica
i love this cd my favorite song is our god. best song ever and best cd ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
erica
i love this cd my favorite song is our god. best song ever and best cd ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fred Ansong
Best for my wife and I, we both love this CD and every couple should have one at home.AMEN
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lesli Graham
This CD has tremendous songs of praise and encouragement. You will be singing, smiling, and praising along with the music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul Hart
Great combination of artists. All with a True Passion for Christ. I bought it after seeing Chris' Tomlin on youtube.Our God is not only Great. The song "Our God" is awesome and powerful. Makes me cry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nelson Christian Academy
I have always been very satisfied with the 'Passion' CD's that I've purchased. Once again, they have not let me down. Wonderful heart satisfying music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darrell Allen
Wonderful collection of worship songs. I could just about have purchased it solely based on who's on the recording. Beautiful music, powerful lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandy Mears
This CD was a blessing, full of passion! I love worshipping my Lord Jesus, and this CD helped me come into a place of worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dakota
I gave this CD 4.5 stars.The only reason I didn't give it 5 is because it's not one of those albums where I love every single song; but even those songs are still fun to listen to because of the energy of the artists and the crowd.I don't see how any CCM fan would not be impressed with this CD. I am personally filled with the joy of the Lord when I hear the beautiful words of these songs. I would buy this CD 100 time over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Awakening CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ericka Rule
I LOVE this cd! Normally when I buy a cd I only listen to a couple of the songs, but with this cd Im rollin' down the windows and bumpin' the volume to every song! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.