Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daywind Music Group C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD

Daywind Music Group C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD

This Daywind Kidz soundtrack features a demonstration and printed lyrics. Plus accompaniment track and split track in the original key (B). Accompaniment track without background vocals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Review 1 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great song

Date:January 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
RSonshine
Location:Havelock, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Our children at church sang this for our Christmas Program...is a great song and recording.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good kids song

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
kwbear
Location:Springfield, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I share music from my library with three churches. Two of them have written programs around accompaniments I have provided. I evaluate songs with five girls from my church ranging in age from seven to twelve. They enjoyed this song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
grandma J
Location:Eaton Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was very nice and we are going to use in the Christmas service. The children should be able to learn very easily from this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lajuana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD was awesome. I would definately recommend this company to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynne
Location:East Kilbride Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tracks. We have a young soloist singing the first verse with a choir of children picking up the chorus. We intend having our adult congregation join in on the second chorus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
K
I used this song with 3-5 year olds. I had 2 teenagers sing the verse, then each child sang a letter while the teenagers held up pictures that I drew to represent each letter/sentence. The teenagers did a fantastic job and the little ones really enjoyed having "solos". The congregation loved it too. I had grown up with this song, but no one here had heard of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Beranek
I liked this cd, although it is different in some areas from what the Perry Como one sounds like. It has children's voices which is a plus, because it is for the Sunday School Class use. The voice that sings the verse, has an opera sound to it. overall a nice CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Caroline Zolnosky
Keep in mind that the beginning of this song is best for an older child or adult to sing. The lyrics just don't make sense for a young child as it starts out saying "When I was just youngster"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S (C Is For The Christ Child), Accompaniment CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Jane Smith
Just what I was looking for. The kids love it and the teachers do too. We'll use it in this year's program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.