Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group They're Only Chasing Safety CD

Capitol Christian Music Group They're Only Chasing Safety CD

In 2002, Underoath released "The Changing of Times" -the best selling debut release in Solid State's history. Now these six Florida natives are ready to progress even further with their highly anticipated follow-up. They're Only Chasing Safety is guaranteed to reel fans in with its 10 tracks of infectious hooks, choruses and fresh blend of electronic hard rock.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Review 1 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Spencer
The best CD by far that I own or have ever heard. Totally 100% worth it even if it costs you 20 bucks!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alexis
I love this CD the best out of all the Underoath's CDs. Defining the great line is second best and the changing of times is at the bottom, mostly because it sounds more techno but overall, Underoath rocks!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Adam Sams
UnderOATH are the best hardcore band ever!when i first listened 2 them i didnt really like them but after u hear them a couple times u get hooked! they play really unique music,and i cant find any other band as good as them! their lyrics are also very well written and hopeful...but if your planning on getting this just pay the few extra dollars for the deluxe cd/dvd version, cause its alot better...and then get ready for their new cd at the end of this spring!(they just started recording)....underOATH rocks for GOD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I LOVE THIS WHOLE CD I first heard it by my friend who listens to secular music. Then I saw it in the CD store @ CREATIONFest 2005 and thought wow there christain? now i can't take the CD out of my player I especialy love track 10 I would sooo buy this CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Joseph
Best CD I've ever HAD great music!!Its really good!!Music really means alot Number 2 is good but U can tell they took they there music is really complex U can time to write it and its not singing chorus its way more than that its kinda hard to explain I would reccommend it to fans of screamo!!And ther good Live too!!so check um OUT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Brandon Gerig
Pretty good album, but it had to grow on me. When I first started listening to "Young and Aspiring" I was thinking, "this is so stupid." But now I actually like that song. The only two songs that I can't say that I like are 3 and 8. I have only heard them like once. I love song 2 though. It sounds really really emotional. 7 and 4 are also really good. 6, 1, 9, are pretty good and I actually have not listened to 10 all the way through yet, but what I have heard was good. Overall, very good CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
Anna
I love this cd! I would recommend it to almost anyone...just listen to the clips before you buy it to make sure you like this kind of music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for They're Only Chasing Safety CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2004
Customer Avatar
Joe goods
This is an absolute must have CD. With heavy but melodic sound you can't go wrong. With a bit of piano and a lot of guitar and drums this emo metal band will rock your socks off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.