Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]

Hammond's Speak Those Things addresses who God is and what He can do in our lives. It is no departure from the now duplicated 'Hammond signature' of urban praise and worship, but the approach of the album is focused on the worshipper calling on the Lord, praising Him, knowing Him and desiring to be closer to Him. It is 15-tracks of high-impact praise & Gospel music that is aimed at changing lives and bringing about solutions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad you carry Fred Hammond music

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
CBD fan
Location:Central New York
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fred Hammond is an amazing worship leader whose music is celebrated around the world (He wrote "Bread of Heaven"). This album lives up to his usual standards of excellence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Asanta
When I was going thru my storm this CD gave me hope. I was under attack by the enemy and this CD ministered to my Spirit.I Thank God for allowing this Cd into my Path.My favorite a A SONG Of Strength. This CD is a worship and Hip Cd if you like jumping up and down or just wanna sit and praise this CD is definetly for you. God be with you all and Always know that God hears your cries. Just ALLOW Him to do a Great Work in YOU. Its time to Bless God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
fredmusiclova
I think Fred Hammond is the best male gospel artist out there. He doesn't mix wordly music in with gospel. His lyrics are touching and his voice is something I honestly listen to daily. I have every CD of his from Praise in the House to Somethin' Bout Love. There is always a song to help me out when I'm going through, and I thank God I have found Fred Hammond as an artist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2003
Customer Avatar
Marc P.
It is refreshing to hear the sounds that Fred and company have put together this time around. I have been blessed with all of Brother Hammond's music and I'm glad that he is allowing God to use hi talents for Him. The blend of styles, traditional and contemporary have been his trademark since his first solo effort. I find THIS paticular collection in the same league as Pages of Life 1 & 2. The lyrics are simple, yet the convey message of His love, grace, mercy and care. It's a stone cold praise-a-thon !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2003
Customer Avatar
A. Yve. B.
I must say, I was very disappointed when I heard this CD. This was not one of his best CD's and I have all of his CD's. I cannot put my finger on it, but something was missing with his usual sound, that I really loved on his previous cd's. I guess he is changing his sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mike S.
I'm speechless. Fred does it everytime. This album is awesome. It features the FHammond Music family, and also a guest appearance by Mary Mary. From start to finish, this CD is a nonstop urban worship and praise ride. Don't hesitate! Get this CD as soon as you can. You won't be sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Janelle
A CD from Fred Hammond NEVER disappoints. I am listening to his CD right now and I tell you that it is HOT!!! I agree with the comment below that he is truly the only artist I can buy anything from him and KNOW that I will be blessed. This is why he is my absolute favorite artist. God bless him and his family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2002
Customer Avatar
Richard Edmonds
As with all of Fred Hammond CD's I always expect the best and get it. His recordings always minister to me. His cds are the only CDs I can purchase without listening to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Fredhead
I agree with the previous post. Even before this CD hits the streets, I give it a 5 out of 5 cause that's what Fred Hammond always gives. I've had the pleasure of hearing some of these new songs as Fred has been giving us previews in concert and this CD will not disappoint! Sept. 10, this CD will be in my hands and in my heart. Speak Those Things!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Speak Those Things, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Valerie
Fred Hammond never disappoints! I look forward to his new release! God Bless Him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.