Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Rose of Bethlehem CD

Word Entertainment Inc Rose of Bethlehem CD

Following up their Dove Award-winning release Press On, Selah returns with stunning arrangements of familiar Christmas favorites woven together with powerful new compositions. Includes "Light of the Stable"; "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel"; "Mystery"; the title track; and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Review 1 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this CD. The arrangments are outstanding.

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunflower
Location:Lillington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this CD to everyone. It will lift their souls and hearts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you like Selah's work, you will LOVE this cd.

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Randy
Location:Tega Cay, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cd because I like Selah. We listened to this cd over and over again while traveling for Christmas. It is a great worship cd for the entire year too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Salah CD

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill Fortunato
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This CD is nice but not Selah's very best. Definitely worth buying, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshing change from regular Christmas music

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cedar
Location:Duchess, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is a delight to listen to. One of the new songs in particular is brilliant. My family listened to the CD over and over again during the Christmas season and also enjoyed it on our long Christmas drives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn Riemer
This is one of my all time favorite albums for any time of the year. The song "Mystery" continues to tear at my heartstrings with the amazing love of my Father. I continue over the years to buy and give them away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jodi Bowersox
A powerhouse Christmas album that features many newer songs. Dolly Parton's Once Upon a Christmas is lovely, and when she joins in as a guest singer, it is truly special. Beautiful vocals, beautiful arrangements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa Hall
This is a very beautiful CD by Selah. I'm glad I purchased it through Christianbook.com. It came sooner than expected. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Gullett
Awesome, inspiring, the perfect music for such a blessed time. Could listen to this CD every day of the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele Purdy
This cd is a combination of incredibly beautifully arranged standard carols, and some equally beautiful original songs. It's my new favorite Christmas cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Sherling
Selah has a nice clean sound that is very easy to listen to. This is my first cd I have of theirs and am enjoying the choice of songs. Looking forward to hearing more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Donna Shawcross
The songs on this album lifted my spirits in all the hustle and bustle of the season and the one song the "Rose of Bethlehem" did a work in my heart through something God was teaching me and confirmed His love to me through the words"He bore our thorns".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nicole Peck
These were purchased as gifts and everyone loved them! I have this CD as well and it's a beautiful addition to your Christmas music collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terri Whitney
This is a wonderful CD. There is a variety of worshipful songs as well as a few upbeat ones. I could live without the Spanish in one of the songs, but I understand it comes with the territory sometimes.In fact I liked this CD so much I purchased one for my sister for Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paul Sherling
the music was very soothing and calming for the rush of the season.Different style than I usually listen to. Very glad it was recommended to me by my kids
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenna Clark
I like how this cd has a mixture of up beat songs and mellow songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Another great collection of songs from Selah. There's some traditional and updated takes on some of the songs. Their rendition of O Come O Come Emmanuel is the best version I've ever heard. And of course "Once Upon A Christmas" wouldn't be the same without Dolly. Well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paula
This album has some really pretty songs in it! I'm glad I got it. I had heard some of the songs on the radio but am glad I have it to listen to any time :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patti Yeager
I had all the Selah releases except this one. As usual, Selah doesn't disappoint. This CD will not be put away until next Christmas--the message is timeless and beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deborah Connery
Absolutely beautiful Christmas music that I will listen to all year long! This is a very peaceful and soothing collection. The harmonies are what you would expect from this very talented group. The arrangements are fresh and a little non-traditional but very reverent. I especially love "Once Upon a Christmas" with guest singer Dolly Parton. Overall, an outstanding collection at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rose of Bethlehem CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Loretta Mullen
I love Christmas music and am always looking for something "new"! The songs on this CD are a nice mix of old and new. Song 4 was a pleasant surprise with Dolly Parton singing! I would recommend this CD for Christmas and all year long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>