Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]

Word Entertainment Inc Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]

CCM's leading classic rockers kick off the 90's with Beyond Belief, a stellar set of guitar driven originals with a solid foundation of faith. Includes "Armed and Dangerous," "Creed," "Seen and Not Heard," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond Belief

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
EMAN
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent CD and good value. Although the CD has a few years on it, its message is as relevant as ever!! I recommend this CD for all ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An All-Time Favorite

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Papa Jim
Location:South Bend, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've listened to "Beyond Belief" so many times...I like every song.."Creed" and the Title track are my most favorite songs. I was able to see Petra in concert..one of many..while they were tour for this CD..it is an ABSOLUTE All-Time Favorite!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Zweckbronner
The tape I owned was losing it's sound so I got the CD and couldn't have asked for a better deal. Every song from the original tape with optimal sound quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Schrum
Powerful music and wonderfully done by one of my all time favorite group Petra! I was looking to replace the one I had already worn out. Found it here on Christianbook.com at a good price! Thanks CBD!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Metott
Classic Petra, great rock songs, great ballads, if you like their mellow stuff get 2 Guys from Petra- Vertical Expressions, almost every song on their we sing at church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
lonnie schmit
I listen to this cd once and I was hooked on it. great vocals and harmonies. excellent lyrics.great songs,I didn't hesitate to add this one to my petra collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Luke
It all started when my brother found a CD of a group called Petra. It was beyond belief, it was the best Cd I ever listened to! My favorites are "Creed" "Last Daze" and "Beyond Belief" it is SWEEEET!Petra is the best band in the Universal government of time. If you were considering buying this CD don't change your mind. I MEAN IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Marina
OH YEAH!! This is the xtreme!!....Greatest album by these guys....and I must agree...after listening to this, you'd better go buy the rest!!Keep rockin' on the rock!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Janya
Thoughtful lyrics from the soul flow with the music. This album measures a higher standard by either Pop or Christian measures. All the songs on this album are great, but 'Creed', 'Love' and 'Prayer' are in my top 10 lifetime favorite songs. This music will stay with you always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2001
Customer Avatar
David Gingery
Honestly ... this is by far one of Petra's finest CDs ever! The lyrics, the testimony, and the SOUND are evidence of why these guys are the best in the business!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Bryan Garcia
Yes! PETRA!!! This is, in my opinion, the greatest album ever made by ANYONE! PETRA is the best band EVER!!! Buy this now, or you'll be missing the finest music ever made! Every track is outstanding! Highlights include "Armed And Dangerous", "Beyond Belief", "Underground", "Last Daze", "What's In A Name", and "Prayer". Buy BEYOND BELIEF, and then buy every other PETRA album!!! ROCKIN' FOR THE ROCK!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beyond Belief, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2000
Customer Avatar
Matt
I have had this album for a couple of years, and I still think this is one of the best christian rock albums to date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.