Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]

Word Entertainment Inc Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]

Rise and Shine delivers Travis' classic country sound while imparting faith through song from his own personal journey that speaks to listeners from all walks of life. Following up his highly successful gospel release Inspirational Journey, Rise and Shine unites Randy's spirit, musical gift, and story-like songs on a 13-song collection that will undoubtedly garner unprecedented success and give old and new, country and inspirational fans a record they are sure to love.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cd. Our whole family does, especially my five year old daughter!!! We love" Inspirational Journey" as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Fratis
What's not to love? It's Randy Travis and gospel music! No brainer, right? I especially love: Tracks #1 Raise Him Up, #3 When Mama Prays and of course #7 Pray for the Fish. I listen to this on the way to work and sing my little heart out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Parsons
I love this CD. Randy Travis is an artist who knows how to tell a story through music. God's anointing is on him. His music is comforting and also shows that God has a sense of humor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Linda Webb
This, the second gospel release from Randy Travis, his follow-up to "inspirational Journey", released in October of 2000, I found to personally be 'truly inspirational. I feel it even goes "beyond" the Journey with its variety of offerings.From uptempo to the ballad of gospel, from the serious to the lighthearted, "Rise and Shine" offers something for everybody. With story lines of Three Wooden Crosses that tell a story of a teacher, preacher, farmer and hooker to "When Mama Prayed" telling how much prayer can do in the lives of those who believe in prayer, you can't help but feel the true-to-life feeling these songs convey.From the serious side of "Jerusalem's Cry" and "Raise Him Up" which are focused on scripture, to the light-hearted "pray for the Fish," a story about a guy who is about to be baptized and the towns folk even bet on whether his soul will ever come clean adds various dimensions of musical talent and lyrics to this CD.Let it also be said the musical styles very from what Randy has himself termed as bar room gospel with the sounds of "I'M REady" to the bluesy sound of "Valley of Pain" and those of the gospel sounds of "That's Jesus."Even with the various musical styles, lyrics, etc., the one thing that remained constant was the artist himself who, I felt, put forth his heart and soul in his work delivering the message of praise with each song as only he could deliver it. It truly is one of Randy's best works ever, if not the best and there is not one song on there that I feel doesn't say something to someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2003
Customer Avatar
S. Baumert
This CD is great! We are great fans of Randy Travis and have each of his inspirational CD's, and have not been disappointed with any of them! Our two girls' favorite is "Three Wooden Crosses" -- many a neighbor and family member have asked our girls (ages 9 and 5) to sing that song for them! Awesome CD! God Bless Randy for using his talents in this way!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jesse
I love this cd! My favorites are "3 Wooden Crosses" (which took Song Of The Year at the CMA Awards)& "Pray For The Fish"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Hallmark
This collection gives me goosebumps, every last song. Randy Travis has outdone himself. It is such a blessing that God gave him a wonderful talent and that he uses it to glorify the Father. I especially love "The Gift".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kathy Merritt
AWESOME CD!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
Joni Martinson
Randy has always been the best singer of alltime. The gift God gave him is amazing. When he released Inspirational Journey it was the best I have heard. Rise & Shine brought me to tears. If anyone doubts Randy's faith after hearing it has no idea what faith is. God bless you Randy & keep growing in your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rise and Shine, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jodee Barry
Wow! What an awesome blend of styles on this cd. It seems to go from country-gospel, to rockabilly, to straight up just bringin' tears to your eyes. The writers on this cd are definitely anointed and appointed to play a big part in Randy Travis' music ministry. Whether you've enjoyed 'Inspirational Journeys' or know nothing of his music at all, this'll guarantee to be a long time favorite. From cleanin' house to gettin' ready for Sunday School, I truly enjoy both the feeling and the message. ps My daughter loves "Pray for the fish.'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.