Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gotee Records One Song at a Time CD

Gotee Records One Song at a Time CD

With her own stylistic blend of stripped down acoustics and funky pop sensibilities, Gotee Records latest signee Jamie Grace makes her debut with One Song At a Time. Showcasing her positive, can-do attitude and plainspoken faith, this eleven song set includes the radio smash "Hold Me," featuring TobyMac.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 2592%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Song at a Time CD
Review 1 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worldly Christians

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
porkchop willy
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Moms, daughters..others
Don't be deceived, do you really think a Holy God is glorified by worldly music like this? NO
"I love the way you hold me"??? this song sounds like a girlfriend/boyfriend happy sappy song you would hear on pop radio.
Repent of your worldliness and read Ezekiel 22:26. Also read 2 Corinthians 6:17. We should have no fellowship with the world.
we should be separate!
If this makes you mad, you better examine yourselves, whether you be in the faith.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Great Gift!

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
EBoesch
Location:East Greenville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this CD to my twenty-five year old sister for Christmas and she LOVED IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJs Mom
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this CD for Christmas and I love it. The songs are great and uplifting, they make me smile! What a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Christian Music

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Location:South Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this album! Jamie Grace has such a warm voice and her lyrics make me want to shout for joy to the Lord! Every time I listen to this CD, it makes me feel happy. And my husband likes it, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughers loved it

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Guice
Location:Chile
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy pop music for young people. This CD contains songs which are very easy to understand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshing!

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sechvaris
Location:Santiago, Chile
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very refreshing CD, with original lyrics and sounds, I've enjoyed it... I totally recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun, uplifting praises to the Lord.

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyce Boss
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this album. I love Jamie's unique style of music, her simplistic, everyday language lyrics that encourages, uplifts, and teaches the listener while praising and loving the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved Every Song!

Date:July 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chantel
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How often does it happen that you buy a CD and love every song on it. Usually you just keep flipping to the ones you really like, right? Not this CD! I loved every song. I could just put it in and listen straight through. What a treat! It's upbeat and uplifting. You won't regret buying this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy a batch for family and friends

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TimB
Location:New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie is a gift of grace from God!
Her music and message lift me when I'm down.
They give me hope when I see evil all around.
She assures me that the Holy Spirit is at work in the women of the world.
I have given away many copies.
I won't be parted from my copy!
God bless you and all you do, Jamie, in the precious name of Jesus!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love this CD.

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
polaris
Location:Tofield, Alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learned about this artist from my 9 year old daughter, who learned about it from some friends at school. I was curious as to what she was listening to on the computer so I decided to listen to some of Jamie Grace's music for myself. I loved her voice and her catchy music so much I had to have a CD. Whenever we get in the car my kids 9, 6 and 4 ask me to play Jamie Grace. This CD is good for all ages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Music for Young Ladies!

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Magdaleno Family
Location:Los Fresnos, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Songs on this CD are wonderful. My daughter and I love it! Would recommend it for young ladies as it has very appropriate lyrics for them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunflower
I love this cd. Jamie Grace is a pleasure to listen to. Her music is fun and faith-filled.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great music great price

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jp215
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This music is upbeat and fun! Jamie grace is great at showing gods love through her music. The price was very agreeable as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get This One!

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmyKay
Location:Athens, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie Grace has an amazing ability to be wise beyond her years; to sing, speak, and show truth & hope; to offer guidance through her message; to beautifully share her intimate love for her Lord and Savior and to make anyone willing to listen realize that this same love is available to each one of us. Quite an inspiration that came into my life at the PERFECT time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was realy a great cd. I love the next genation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jamie is a great new talent

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DONeill
Location:Spokane Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jamie is a breath of fresh air. Her songs are upbeat, bouncy, fun songs that make you want to sing along. Very easy to listen to over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not what I expected but good

Date:August 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Location:Toronto,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I would like this album and bought it without listening to the whole thing. Its a good album - just not my style - a little too "young" for me She has a beautiful voice I just found the album and lyrics to be geared more for maybe teenage girls or pre-teens . I would recommend this album for a younger generation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a GREAT CD !!!!!!!

Date:April 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimi06
Location:Metter , GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD for my Niece's ( 8 & 10 yrs. ) But I LOVE it I will have to buy one for me !!!!! LOVE IT
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
uisey
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This music is the perfect CD to put on when you are in the mood to hear someone excited about her faith. My young son has changed "God Girl" to 'God boy' becasue he likes singing that song so much. Jaime Grace has a contageous spirit that comes through her music!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for One Song at a Time CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Favorite CD

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
lindar
Location:Van, TX
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD because when I listen to it, I honestly feel the spirit of God moving to make my day wonderful. No matter what the weather or the circumstances, I always feel better after listening to the songs on One Song At A Time.
I thank God that he blessed Jamie with this talent and that she had the wisdom to use it for His glory.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>