Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution All Right Here CD

Provident Music Distribution All Right Here CD

Sara Groves' All Right Here offers thirteen new songs sharing personal yet universal truths of faith, family, relationships, and testimonies of a loving God. Includes "Less Like Scars," "This Peace," "Jesus, You're Beautiful," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for All Right Here CD
Review 1 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tom Sadowski
I never heard this album until about a year and a half ago, being familiar only with "Conversations" before that (which, to me, is perhaps my most favorite album by anyone, ever). Lyrically, and musically, I love it. I have all eight of Sara's CDs now, and like them all very much, but this one is probably my second favorite. Her originality, her song-writing genius, her earnestness, her honesty, her voice, her obvious love for Christ and for people, are very real, and very refreshing. Hard to pick a favorite ... Every Minute ... All Right Here ... Maybe Theres a Loving God ... Jesus, You're Beautiful ... (etc., etc.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kim
OK... this album is about a journey, a journey where we get to ride along with a wonderfully talented and gifted soul and experience her search and relate to it. It is one of my favorites of Sara's to this day.One of the things that struck me about this work is that I feel I can share it with people who don't really know the Lord. It is not so chock full of christianese that people who are without can't relate to it. My prayer is that more people, myself included, can write songs of such beauty and simplicity that convey the love of God through relationships in a transparent and vulnerable way so as to draw them into the mystery that is the love of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2004
Customer Avatar
Joshua
I love this album. Sara's voice and music go together soo well!! It is true that this album focuses on human relationship quite a bit, but God put us here to have relationships with other people, and Sara explains the beauty of these relationship, in a way that only a Christian could expierence them...so even though they are about relationships with people, I am thinking about God all during the album..GREAT ALBUM!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sue
I think this is a great CD BECAUSE Sara speaks not only about a relationship with God (You did that for me) (First song that I sing) but also about those way too common relationships we have with others! ("Fly", "You cannot lose my love", which by the way is as much a love song to us from God as it is from a parent to a child) There is nothing wrong with Christians talking about relationships with other human beings! Great job, Sara!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2003
Customer Avatar
Erika Garcia
I have something to tell Joshua from Tulsa, Oklahoma. The reason they talk about their journey is because they are also singing about how God is always there for them and has helped them through their problems in their faith and life. They also sing about that because it lets others know that they are not the only ones that make those mistakes and that God will forgive them because He loves them. This CD is great! GOD BLESS!!<><
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
Beth Buchanan
When I listen to Sara it is like a prayer time. She completely speaks to what is on my heart as a Christian who's journey is never ending. In my opinion she can't write the new songs fast enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2003
Customer Avatar
Nelson
Disregard those negative reviews about Sarah Groves & get this album she did a fantastic job being creative with these 13 songs. She is a fantastic christian artist that loves the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
Joshua
I have to agree with the previous post of Angela's which was flamed by another poster: this is NEARLY a secular album. You DO hear much too much about Sara's relationships, but you hear that everywhere in Christian music today. Rarely will an artist admit to their own inner foibles (but props to such artists Ronnie Freeman ["The Only Thing"] who admit that they are not the actors, but only the spirit of God within them which does good.) Instead they focus on THEIR quest for God, and not God's great, loving journey already traveled for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kathryn F. McCann
The "First Song That I Sing" expresses the clear direction for each one of us, through her wholesome, exciting and true love of her "Father". Thank you for the many blessings you sing to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jodi Westerhold
Just want to add my 2 cents... I LOVE THIS ALBUM!!! WOW! I have been listening to her since her Conversations release... and man, she is BLESSED! EVERY ONE of her songs have helped me in my walk with the Lord and my daily everyday life. I encourage everyone to go and buy this CD. Also check into her other albums "Past the Wishing" and "Conversations" It is worth it, I promise :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sarah
This CD is okay. The only one I really like though is "The First Song I Sing". Go Sara!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Josh
I have yet to hear a good Sara Groves CD because all of them are great! She doesn't let you down with this one either. It's more of a personal album that deals with relationships. She could put out a polka album and I'd buy it. If you don't have it...what are you waiting for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mick
I guess the last person to review this cd can't pick up on the many not so subtle references to God Sara makes all thoughout this album. I don't think she actually listened to the album. It is very well written and the music is good. Sara's voice is heavenly. It's well worth your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Angela
The music on this album gets a 5 rating but the lyrics get about a 2. I love Sara Groves, she is a wonderfully talented singer/songwriter, but on this album, she sings MUCH less about the Lord and much MORE about herself and her life. When I listen to Christian music, I want it to be more worshipful than this. This album could almost be classified as secular, if it wasn't for a couple songs that actually speak of Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Sara
Well, she did it again. This album is incredible, lyrically. There are several songs that make me cry when I hear them. "Less like Scars"--wow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Right Here CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Russ Breimeier
This is an incredible Christian pop album for fans of Amy Grant, Michael Card, and Rich Mullins. If you liked Conversations, this one's even better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.