Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Change Your World CD

Provident Music Distribution Change Your World CD

Michael W. Smith's 1992 release Change Your World follows the songwriter's journey into CCM superstardom, offering twelve well-crafted pop and contemporary originals. Includes "Friends," "Out of This World," "Cross of Gold," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Change Your World CD
Review 1 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gay Waterstradt
This was my 3rd Michael W. Smith purchase on cassette years ago! I purchased this CD for a friend as a gift of encouragement!It's hard to believe in her late 50's she had never heard his music and she lives right here in the USA! Michael, you now have a new fan of your music! My favorite selection is " Cross Of Gold"! Thanks,Smitty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Barta
Michael W. Smith has been my favorite Christian artist since childhood, and I really enjoy hearing songs he wrote back when I was a child and heard them for the first time. 'Picture Perfect' is the first song and has been my favorite for years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tony
This is THE best Smitty album of all - head and shoulders above any other pop offering he has ever produced over the many years (including 2005). Pure energy, punchy grooves and heartfelt ballads. This CD changed my view of Smitty.. buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2003
Customer Avatar
Nathan
Probably rated as Smitty's best accomplished album, this record has a nice array of up-tempo dance rock tracks as well as masterful power ballads to compliment his knack for great pop music writing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tina Sedlmayer
This is an awesome cd. Great songs and great music. All of Michael W Smith cds are awesome and would recommend this cd to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2002
Customer Avatar
Bobby Bob
This is a great CD. You should buy this CD!!!!!!!!. There is plenty of great songs on it, and when you buy it, I think you will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
Lydia
OH YEA GO SMITTY!!! This is my fave of all his C.D.'s (well I haven't heard them ALL)!! My favorite song is Cross Of Gold but I Wanna Tell The World, Color Blind & Friends come in close behind!! I could name off every song on this C.D. as one of my all-time faves!! GO SMITTY YOU ROCK!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kate
This is another great album of Michaels, I have not yet found one of his cds that I don't like. He is the best artist there is. My favorite songs are Cross of Gold, Somebody Love Me, Out of This World, and Friends-They are all great! Smitty rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Chelsea
This is definitely one of my favorite cds by Michael W Smith (the only other is This IS YOur Time). Picture Perfect, Cross Of Gold, I will be here for You, and Friends are my favorite songs(don't ask me to pick 1!) but I love every single song on here!! Michael is the most amazing artist!! He's by very very very far my favorite artist!! This is a more upbeat cd. It is probably the most upbeat of all that he's done. YOU'VE DONE A GREAT JOB MICHAEL!!! This is a cool cd-don't have any hestation to buy it!! From 1 to 10, this is an 11!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Change Your World CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2000
Customer Avatar
RD
Change Your World is a terrific album! I would say that it is one of the most fun records that Michael has done. It starts with a bang, Picture Perfect. Love One Another (the most important song on the record says Michael) talks of a dream where the people's creed is to "Love one another/love one another/cause you know without a doubt/you can change your world with love/". Cross of Gold (Michael's favorite song on the album), is a thought-provoking song that asks "What's your line/tell me why you wear your cross of gold/state of mind?/or does it find a way into your soul?/". Out of This World is a very fun song, that was originally written as a theme song for Kannakuk Kamp. I Wanna Tell the World is a song descibing how Michael and his wife Debbie, met. The album closes with Friends, the #1 song written by Michael and Debbie for a friend that was moving away. Over all, Change Your World is one of my favorite albums, and is definitely worth the buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.