Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution A Candle Light Christmas CD

Provident Music Distribution A Candle Light Christmas CD

Have you experienced Mannheim Steamroller's innovative arrangements and groundbreaking "18th-century rock 'n' roll" sound? Joining their list of best-selling holiday albums, this CD brings a pop flavor to Christmas favorites like "O Little Town of Bethlehem"; "Veni, Veni"; "Coventry Carol"; "The Holly and the Ivy"; "The First Noel"; "Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming"; "Away in a Manger"; and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Review 1 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margie Mason
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manheim Steamroller is one of our favorite groups when it comes to Christmas music. They always produce a quality product. Christianbook.com offered this CD at such a great price, I ordered extra because I knew there would be others who would want one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ingrid Creager
This is music so fantastic that words cannot do it justice. A must have cd for the Holiday's!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allen Slevcove
I have two other Christmas CD's by Mannheim Steamroller and was somewhat disappointed with this cd. I'm hoping I need to give it a few more listenings but do not believe it will rise up to their Christmas CD (highlighted by Deck the Halls, God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen, and Silent Night) and Christmas Extraordinaire. Still, I like Mannheim Steamroller and will continue to give this cd a chance to "grow" on me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wenda Fore
What a surprise to find this new CD at a great price! Gave one for a gift and kept one for myself. Mannheim Steamroller is a favorite of my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
We enjoyed the CD, but it wasn't what I usually expect of Mannheim Steamroller. I loaned the CD to friends who didn't like Mannheim Steamroller, and they loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Mackay
If you enjoy Mannheim Steamroller...this CD will NOT disappoint. Another excellent product by Chip Davis and the "gang".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Norris
Lovely musical selections, choral numbers are delightful. Nice CD to unwind to after a long day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Achey
I have every Christmas CD made by Mannheim Steamroller and this one lives right up to the high standard of music that Chip puts together. He presents the carols in a dramatic new way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert D'auteuil
This CD provides beautiful Christmas hymns, inspire us to remember the true meaning of Christmas. Mannheim Steamroller does a wonderful job at re-creating these Christmas classics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Albro
This is a great product. I love the orchestration of this CD. The music brings the holiday season alive. I would definitely recommend this product to any person who enjoys great instrumentation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lance West
Using this as our Christmas Communion Service on the 25th. Excellant backdrop for scripture reading & listening meditation prior to communion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steven Taborn
This is just another holiday money grab attempt by Mannheim and EMI. Once upon a time this group was innovative and catchy. Now they are more grating than department store music. There are plenty of far better choices out there this Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Candle Light Christmas CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
betsybc76
I listened to the selections that are on this CD and it seems to be just a collection from past CD's. If you have been a Steamroller fan for many years, as I have been, you don't need to purchase this one. You probably have all of the selections on CD's that you already own--as I do. I am disappointed. I thought I might be getting something new!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.