Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gotee Records Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD

Gotee Records Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD

A blizzard of brash seasonal thrash! Just in time for Christmas, the quirky pop-punk phenomenon serves up a holly, jolly holiday album chock-full of faith-infused fun. Includes "Angels We Have Heard on High," "I Celebrate the Day," "Deck the Halls," "Santa Claus Is Thumbing to Town," "12 Days of Christmas," five new songs, and a hidden track.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Review 1 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rose
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the mix of songs, they're are welcome change from the slow carols we're always hearing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tyler Schlichenmeyer
Great CD! relient k hit the nail with this one. Although i was disappointed that the cd shipped to me didn't have the three extra tracks i was hoping for (the first three on the sample audio clips).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Eric Eells
This collection of Christmas music with a touch of pop-punk sprinkled here and there is really enjoyable and fun to listen to. It's a refreshing performance of some great nostalgic Christmas songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paige Long
it's pretty good. I really like it, and it's not just a CD you can listen to around the holidays. You can listen to it all year round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bruce Graham
These guys are very good at what they do. The song writing on the new songs meets the high standard they have set for themselves. Some of the stuff is wacky, but you have to expect that from Reliant K.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa Maine
I love this CD. It has a different take on some of the traditional Christmas songs as well as a few originals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
MM Mcadam
my daughter loves this group and said she will listen to this CD all year long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michele Schuman
Love this CD. It has a great twist on old songs. Relient K's new songs are great. We especially like the "12 Days of Christmas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Eileen Sharp
Great CD! I was looking for something a little different and found it in this one. Excellent music and I was especially impressed with the credits at the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sara Mcmillen
This is a great CD. Over the years I've enjoyed listening to Relient K's first Christmas CD (Deck the Halls and Bruise Your Hand)and was very excited to listen to there first full length Christmas CD. Hope you enjoy yours as much as I enjoy mine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hannah Benson
I've been a huge RK fan ever since they've put out their first CD, and this Christmas CD is not a let-down! Great variation in tempo and melodies! Love IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Foster
I was not sure what to expect but My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed this cd and so have my kids. We turn the volume up as we are driving down the road and all sing at the top of our lungs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah Marotta
Relient K, an extremely talented mainstream Christian band, has always been one of my favorite bands, and this just added to the collection. They take ordinary Christmas songs and add a punk twist with some extraordinary harmony. Their original songs also have some amazing messages describing what Christmas is truly about. Definitely a fantastic CD to send to your loved ones!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Archie Lyles
Fun album, just what you'd expect from Reliant K. Great modern variations on some of the traditional songs. Great for when you're tired of the same old Christmas carols.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Geoffrey
This CD rocks my face off!It is even better than I could have imagined,the songs range from hard and fast songs like "12 days of Christmas" to slow more hush songs like "Away in a a manger" or "Boxing day".I totally recommend this record for anyone who loves fun Christmas songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Let It Snow Baby...Let It Reindeer CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katers
What is there to say.. it's what you'd expect Christmas to be like with Kelient K. I've been a fan for a long time, so I've heard half of the song through a previous release "Deck the Halls, Bruise Your Hands (packaged with 'Two Lefts Don't Make a Right..'). Most of the tracks are peppy and fun. I am especially fond of 'Silent Night/Away In A Manger' + 'I Celebrate The Day' combo. Those songs shows off the writing/composing side of Matt T-son that I love so much (the softer side even a mom could love).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.