Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD

Provident Music Distribution Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD

This digitally remastered collection captures the best moments of singer/songwriter Dallas Holm's early releases. Songs include "I've Never Seen the Righteous Forsaken", "Here We Are", "Rise Again", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Review 1 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The heart and soul of Christian music!

Date:January 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Terryofhippo
Location:Portland, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He still moves me like he did 35 years ago as a bright-eyed born-again college student at OSU. I still like to imitate his unique singing voice--even more than Elvis! Blessings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Collie
Location:Atlanta, Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is one of my most played CD's. Actually I was surprised to hear how much he sounds like Elvis. I love to sit and relax and play this CD and worship the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brings Back Memories

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cristina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What a CD. I was so blessed to find this CD. I grew up listening to my mother sing her heart out to these songs. Her tape had deteriorated and she was delighted to receive this as a gift. Whenever I hear "Rise Again" it just evokes so many emotions of pain and prevailing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellant cd

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phyl
Location:Hillsdale, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cd really tells the story and sets the heart on fire for the Lord!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jim Martin
Dallas Holm is probably the most under-appreciated talent in Contemporary Christian Music. Obviously written from the heart, it is impossible to listen to his songs and not be spiritually moved.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Kuczenska
I was looking for 'Rise Again' and came across this cd. I like all the songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2007
His music is as good as it gets. It touches you in the spirit and instills reverence. Dallas Holm is very genuine and anointed in his music and songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
sonya nicholson
I have all of his works and am glad I do because each one from his early works to now gets better and better. It really blesses my heart as I can listen to them over and over again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dallas Holm: The Early Works CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ellen
This CD is excellent, a must have. Dallas Holmes exhibits a great zeal for the Lord in his songs and in his voice. My personal favorite song is River of Love!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.