Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution candycoatedwaterdrops, CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution candycoatedwaterdrops, CD

After hearing Plumb's popular debut album and seeing them on tour with Jars of Clay, fans of the high-energy band were calling for more! This follow-up album aims to please with new techno/pop/rock songs like "Here with Me," "God-Shaped Hole," and "Solace."
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Review 1 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Maya
I didn't like Late Great Planet Earth or the title track that much. I don't agree with God Shaped Hole because frankly, it's not biblical, there's no mention of it in the Bible. Cuts like Stranded, Here With Me, Lie Low, and Solace were some of the highlights, and Phobic was pretty good too. Worlds Collide explains that love isn't everything. Drugstore Jesus had a very pretty melody, and it does have a good message. Damaged was the best song; it's sad but it has a point. Overall, this was a really good cd!!!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Alex
I love this CD!!! I think everyone should buy it. It's awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2003
Customer Avatar
Anna
What an awesome cd!! Rock on!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2002
Customer Avatar
Daniel
Now this is what I call music. The depth Tiffany wrote for this CD has been outstanding. However I Do give them one less because it had a little pop added to this CD. Favorite tracks are, 1 2 3 4 9 and 11. Ultimately another great CD from Plumb.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ashley Christina
The Best of The Best! Everyone Should hear this album and Love it! The lyrics, vocals, instruments, mix, everything rocks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jacie
This is probably my favorite CD and one of the only ones I can listen to all the way through without skipping songs. I like more hardcore stuff, but Plumb is my softspot and this CD is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
Scott
This is probably the best cd I own. I love it! This is definitely one to buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2001
Customer Avatar
Meredith
This was a nice cd for me because I just started to listen to Christian music~and get all my cds here~its great:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Zach W. Fonville
All of their songs might not speak to each person individually, but it really touches on important matters, and has some great music, such as late-great planet Earth. Love it. Ignore the "whole world in his hands" special track, though....... it hurts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2001
Customer Avatar
Music Junkie
Great stuff here! A must have, especially if you're new to the Christian music scene.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2001
Customer Avatar
Al
It was great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Al Chapman
Loved it!! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Not the best but its ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2000
Customer Avatar
mikaela
This was an excellent CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for candycoatedwaterdrops, CD
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5