Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]

* Listen to Christian music's "storyteller in song" as he shares the gospel with his signature folk, rock, and blues sound! Includes "Gotta Tell Somebody"; "He's Alive"; "Come and Follow Me"; "Beautiful to Me"; "Adam, Where Are You?"; "There Is No Condemnation"; "Give Your Heart a Home"; "I'll Never Let Go of Your Hand"; "Lullaby"; and "Morning Prayer."
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great songs

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandmaparty6
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved Don Francisco's music and singing. Love his version of 'He's Alive. It's been a favorite of mine for over 25 years. Love popping in the CD and singing along.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sonia Rivera
These songs brought back many good memories.I loved all the songs, they lift up my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucille Bunn
loved the CD but was disappointed that a scratch on the CD kept me from playing "He's Alive" the main reason I purchased this tape. I called and the matter was handled very quickly and with no hassles. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Collins
This CD is a great gift idea! I recommend purchasing for people who like Dan Francisco.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Drew Haughton
Anyone who knows of DF knows he is a consumate artist. The depth of his work stands head to head with the best of today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Allison Davis
Don Francisco is a great story teller in song. This cd is a favorite of our family and everyone who hears it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheri
What can I say except that I grew up listening to this music and had to hear it again. In our world of change this is comforting and "old style" good preaching music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Wayne Appleby
I have been a dedicated vocalist to the words written by the legendary Don Francisco. After 27 years of listening and being brought to tears by his music, I am inspired to share these stories in song with "Todays" youth. God Bless Everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Charles J Knowles
Fransico's music has inspired me for more than 20 years. You can't help but sing along and learn from the beautiful stories told so wonderfully by a great artist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Early Works: Don Francisco, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2002
Customer Avatar
Charles J Knowles
Fransico's music has inspired me for more than 20 years. You can't help but sing along and learn from the beautiful stories told so wonderfully by a great artist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.