Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Gramaphone Christmas Song CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

American Gramaphone Christmas Song CD

Nothing smoothes out your holidays like Mannheim Steamroller! It's been six years since the last release by Chip Davis's ensemble. Now the best-selling Christmas artist of all time brings his trademark talents to incomparable arrangements of "It Came upon the Midnight Clear," "Christmas Song," "Catching Snowflakes on Your Tongue," "Above the Northern Lights," "Traditions of Christmas," "Christmas Lullaby," and six more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Christmas Song CD
Review 1 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynda Sardeson
I'm a big Mannheim Steamroller fan but this selection was a disappointment. Could be that I recently attended a fantastic live concert and expected the same from the CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Robbins
All in all it was a pretty classic version of Mannheim Steamroller. I was alittle dissappointed with the vocals. They just didn't sound like their classic style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandy Aggen
Mannheim Steamroller never disappoints! This was another wonderful experience in listening pleasure. I truly enjoyed every song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daphne Sayler
The cd was wonderful. It was priced very competitively and arrived very quickly after I ordered. I have enjoyed it a great deal this Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Adelaide Hufman
I always love Mannheim Steamroller Christmas albums. This one I didn't enjoy as much as Christmas Extraordinaire or even Christmas Celebration. Chip Davis seemed to be in a darker frame of mind; the music sounded more Middle Eastern to me. It was nice to have NEW songs, however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ida Lloyd
WOW! As always, Chip Davis has found the right mix to excite my music senses. I found this latest release to be his best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
JJ
This album is pretty good. Maybe not the best yet, but certainly worth buying. Almost every song is done very nicely. I just have three gripes.1. Masters in this Hall, a terrific piece, is too short. It should have been longer.2. The Music Box is a nice touch, but I'd prefer an actual music box to this song and have had another full length song on this CD.3. This complaint is the strongest. Frosty The Snowman, I don't know what they did here, but it's not Frosty. So don't expect much from this track. Other then this, it's pretty much classic Mannheim. If you are a Mannheim fan already, go and pick this up today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
David Heckmann
Mannheim Steamroller has done it again. This recording is as fun and festive as all the others. Great Job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patsy Momary
It came with the case cracked, but fortunately the CD was not damaged. I really enjoyed the music - Mannheim Steamroller IS Christmas to me, because my late husband so loved their music. There is a beautiful peace about this particular set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christmas Song CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Huffman
What can I say? I now own all of Mannheim's albums!Chip Davis does not disappoint.RFH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.