Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Love Is On The Move CD

Provident Music Distribution Love Is On The Move CD

Leeland's passionate, progressive music is well known for creating a stir among a new generation of worshipers. Love Is On The Move continues the band's mission of calling believers toward an active role in being God's hands and feet on earth so that His kingdom can continue to press into the world. With a collection of epic vertical songs, Leeland's powerful anthems and penetrating melodies are poised to spark a new revival in the church.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Is On The Move CD
Review 1 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very interesting voice.

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
lizzy
Location:British Columbia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the nicest songs on this cd is pure bride. Awesome c.d.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nickie
Location:Montreal suburb, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying Leeland. I did not know about him, till I purchased this cd. This young man is special. The price for this wonderful Cd was great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love is on the Move

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
kitchentoolqueen
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cd is a good mix of worshipful songs and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

open your heart to God's presence and love

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Berto
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great CD. It's collection of songs have good varition in sound and tempo or feel, but each song carries the tread that we are called to love and give ourselves to God and to bless others including the world around us. I have bought copies so that I can share it with friends. The biggest selling feature for me is that I experience the Holy Spirit touching me through almost every song, and perhaps all of them (I have not really kept track).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Simpson
Each song has a beautiful message...clearly see how much they love the Lord...very mature in their faith for a group so young. You guys are amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ben Govan
Another Awesome CD! My brother introduced me to this one, and now it's one of my favourites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
trosado
I picked up this CD, because I had heard them on a compilation CD. I was truly mesmerized and lifted up as soon as I started listening to the music. Beautiful music and lyrics. Especially love "Pure Bride." I am now trying out their past CD's. This is my favorite CD at the moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
This is a fantastic CD that is completely scripturally-based! I loved EVERY song and it has a variety of songs so you can listen to something no matter what your mood is. He really has such a unique way of looking at things and Leeland's voice is incredibly unique. I was blessed with being able to see them in person and they are definately wanting to give God the glory and to serve Him. I recommend this to anybody!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jayde
This CD is beautiful and inspiring! Great worship music and focused on helping those in need. I love it. I love Leeland...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
JDM3
When Sound of Melodies came out, it was something fresh. Alternative leaning, worshipful music that contained several excellent songs. Leeland's 2nd release Opposite Way had a couple of out and out rockers but they kept worshipful themes balanced with life issues.When I listened to Love is On the Move, it sounded like a completely different band. Mr. Mooring still has that beautiful voice, but every track seems to be generic AC Praise and Worship Music. If that's your thing, OK, you might like this. But if you're looking for intelligent edgy music with spirit filled lyrics, they arent on this album. I guess I'll just have to listen to the first two and hope I don't have to wonder what might have been for this talented band.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Is On The Move CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Emily
Leeland just keeps getting better and better! This CD is fantastic! Via Dolorosa (not the same as the one Sandi Patti is known for) is especially beautiful and powerful...I usually end up singing in my church on Easter, and I've already decided I'm gonna do it this coming year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.