Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Grammatical Revolution CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution Grammatical Revolution CD

Now there's a righteous alternative to secular hip-hop! Instead of gangsters and guns, these Christian rap artists sing about God and his grace. Check out poetically positive tracks like "Ima Showem," "C2K," "Time Is Passing," "Supreme Being," and "It Takes Love."
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Grammatical Revolution CD
Review 1 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sonshine
Metaphors, lyrics, beats, concepts, emotion, style, and message are all interwoven into a great compostion in this album. Ima Show em gives a call to action with a hook sure to keep people chanting along with it, They all fall down ask us to see beyond the now into the future of what we are working for and towards, The Antagonist is a confession of the struggles they go through as a individuals and a group, and Stop Bitin points out a pepieve of theirs to take the time as an artist make a completely original piece instead of just sampling other people's work and using it for yourself. All in all a great job by these guys and may God bless them for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Roseanna Davis
This is a really good cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2003
Customer Avatar
Everett Fowler
I still don't understand why Grits don't have a Grammy, they have some of the best music in rap. Grammatical Revolution, the duo second album, would be a perfect example of tight lyrics and good beats. Although album covers are not a big factor into buying an album, this one caught my attention instantly. The beginning of the album has a boy saying something that sound rehearsed, but it was cute. "They All Fall Down" maybe long, but it's tight and worth listening to. "It Takes Love" feat. Out of Eden (another group that needs a Grammy) is another worth hearing. Coffee and Bonafide surprised me with "Supreme Being"; the chinese symphonic music was perfect with the beat and to be honest Bonafide had the best lyric on this. My favorite track would be "Soundcheck"; this track is the ultimate party track that you can repeat constantly. In conclusion, Grits deserve as much respect as any other rap duo. Get the album for your friends and yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2002
Customer Avatar
Charles McElveen a.k.a. C-Mac `
This is my first true rap album and Grits proves to be amazing! They show they can rap and know how to "kill" a track with Godly lyrics and awesome beats. "Ima Showem", "They All Fall Down", "Strugglin", and "The End" are just a few of this albums hits. Definitely a must buy. Also check their new album out. It is also definitely worth a buy or at least a peep!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
J-MAN
Other than some old DC TALK albums, this was my first true rap CD. It totally rocks! I really like IMA SHOWEM, SOUNDCHECK, and RETURN OF THE ANTAGONIST. If you like Grits, check out KNOWDAVERBS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
Carlos Aguiar
This project is by far the best one to date. From the lyrics to the beats this CD is hands down a keeper no matter what style of music your into; a true must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
Patrick Dunne
This cd is ggrreeaaatt! I couldnt find it it any stores and I had wanted it forever. I had very high expectations for this album and it didn't let me down. They are by far my fave group-in ANY form of music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2001
Customer Avatar
Beth Zimmerman
I love this cd! It's rappy sound is really bone chillin'! I think that everybody should own this cd! It's so rappy that I almost feel guilty listening to it!:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
AJ "the tornado" Tardio
This cd is a very unique style of rap/hip-hop music. They have what I would call Southern Rap style. It is a great cd though and you wont find anyone else with their style either. They also have great lyrics in all their songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Cherie
This CD is real good! It has good lyrics and great beats! Way to go Grits!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
David J. Badley
I first heard these guys on a compilation and had to buy their CD immediately. They are truly one of the greatest around if not the best. "They All Fall Down" is my wife's favorite song of any artist. Everyone that we have introduced Grits' CD to has loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grammatical Revolution CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
David Richardson
An innovative, positive, and anointed project. These guys are more than likely the best hiphop/rap duo in the business --- Gospel or secular!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.