Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sparrow Records The Greatest Hits CD

Sparrow Records The Greatest Hits CD

From their explosive, high energy live shows to their hit-packed albums, Newsboys continue to set the mark for Christian bands. With the release of The Greatest Hits, the band offers 16 of their most popular songs plus 2 brand new songs, "Stay Strong" and "I Fought the La."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Greatest Hits CD
Review 1 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chloe R. Pfeiffer
I absolutely LOVE this CD! I got a good deal on it at Family Christian Stores. It has the best songs, (including some of my favorites) and our whole family loves it! My mom listens to HE REIGNS over and over again! I highly recommend this CD for all ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
From classics like, "Shine", "Million Pieces",and "Amazing Love" to the good-hearted "Breakfast" and "Belly of the Whale" this isa good CD. "Stay Strong" also has good lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Esther Hildebrand
I am a Newsboys fan. I would say that this is their best CD out. If you only buy one of theirs, this should be the one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
annette
loved this cd. I'm already a HUGE Newsboys fan, but this cd is awesome because it has all my favs, plus the 2 new songs. i totally love "I fought the la"!this is a must-have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mika Mayfield
I just recieved this cd as a Christmas gift this year and I love it very much, and I would recomend this cd. I love their two new songs that are on this album. The song entitled Stay Strong is my favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Review (Drew)
LLLLLOOOOOVVVVVEEEE this Cd i am a big Newsboys fan. my fav's "I Fought the La", "Something Beautiful" Must buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Whytrock
I love this album. It is what this group is about. They sing about the ONE we love. It's all about JESUS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
gregory
great cd. a lot of my favorite songs from past years are from it. "breakfast" and million pieces are my personal favorites. must buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dan Pettit
I was rather amazed to find that although I had not really "listened" to the Newsboys, I suprizingly knew a ton of their songs! Every song that came up in the rotation you find yourself saying..."I've heard this!", "I know that one", "Did THEY write this song? I love this song!", "Hey, we sing this in church! I didn't know that was the Newsboys". The entire album is totally entertaining! I don't find myself hearing a song and then hitting the 'seek' button to go the next 'best hit'. The more you listen to the CD, you can recognize their style and understand depth in their writing. I can't tell you how much I enjoy this CD. I STILL haven't got tired of hearing it even months after putting them into the rotation in my car. A great buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Awesome CD! These songs were very well picked. I love the two new songs! Definitely worth your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hannah Newsgirl
This is a great collection of songs. Its 18 tracks, long enough to make it worth your money. There are 2 awesome brand new tracks. "Stay Strong" which is a beautiful song about being firm in our faith begins with a beautiful string arrangements & continues on with some lush aussie vocals. The 2nd brand new song & first track on the album is called "I Fought The La" its already a concert favorite and is upbeat, super catchy, fun sing-along in typical newsboys style but with an original beat. The greatest hits also includes the Veggie Tales favorite "In the Belly of the Whale" which many adult newsboys fans may not have previously owned on any album since it was only released on Veggie Tales cds. The 15 previously released songs found on Greatest Hits come from 8 different newsboys albums which shows the great variety found here. My favorite part of greatest hits albums is they make great road trip material when you might be not be able to bring a bunch of cds in your suitcase or fit all your albums on your ipod. Greatest Hits offers a good taste of newsboys music for old & new fans alike from worship favorites like "It is You" & "He Reigns" to all time concert favorites like "Entertaining Angels" & "Shine" to those quirky fun songs that only the newsboys are known for like "Breakfast" & "Wherever We Go" all around this is a great collection for new & old fans alike that can't be missed by one of Christian music most loved artists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Greatest Hits CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Sakow
Love it! I remember when, as a young mother, I thought Newsboys were "way too rock for me". Now, I just love them (in my late 40's ...). So glad to get this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.