Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for sixstepsrecords Church Music CD

sixstepsrecords Church Music CD

An outstanding contribution to the body of hymns and songs believers have sung for 2,000 years! With their trademark energetic style, DC*B adds their voices to those Christians who came before in "Phos Hilaron"; "Alleluia, Sing"; "Eastern Hymn"; "All Around Me"; "What a Miracle"; "God Almighty, None Compares"; "Oh, Happiness"; and other original compositions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Church Music CD
Review 1 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vic and Debbie
Location:Phila., PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great CD too bad the band is disbanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Album!

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arela
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this album! It has many wonderful songs on it. Great band, great songs, great album!♥♥♥
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great album

Date:October 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
todginsbach
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to expect from this album. It totally blew me away. This is a GREAT album to worship the Lord Jesus Christ. It is hard NOT to play this CD. David Crowder is definately anointed! I am 52 years old and this has quickly become my favorite CD. Please buy. You will be blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
GODSURFERGIRL
This album is really good and all of the songs are uplifting and upbeat. I'm glad i bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2010
This is a great CD. No one does worship music with as much creativity and artistic integrity than the boys from Waco. The only weak track on this disc is the title track. Five + stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
David Crowder Band is amazing and this CD is no exception! The songs are all so great and unique.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Canada
I absolutely love this CD. The music is some of the most moving I have heard in many months. I take this one with me to work to play in the background of my school clinic. The students enjoy it too and it is a way to spread my ministry.Linda C
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen
I love this album! The music wasn't what I expected, but it really grew on me. The music is reverental, encouraging, yet totally modern. This music is great for connecting with God and getting your attitude in line with His!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
I LOVE this CD. DCB is by far one of my favorite bands and this CD is AWESOME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ellen Thorpe
The more I play this cd the more I like it. I am so glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Klassen
LOVE IT. Bought it for the song "How He Loves", and ended up loving the entire cd. The sound reminds me of some 80's classics I enjoyed, like Petra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicente Chung
First half of the CD is pretty much the same as Remedy and Collision. Songwriters usually repeat themself, the second half is very interesting and they explore different styles. Overall very nice songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tone E
One of the best albums of the year is right here. Nobody can put together an entire album like DCB. There are plenty of Christian artists that can throw several songs together and put them on a cd... but DCB puts in the extra effort to make sure that not only are they great songs, but they flow together with the theme. Great album!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Church Music CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Coleman
We Love the new Church Music CD. Its a differentsound. My husband has listened to it 50 times in the 2 weeks we have had it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.