Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD

Following up on their punk pop debut, this expanded album features bonus videos and select acoustic renditions. Includes "California"; "Things We Go Through"; "Every Little Thing"; "From Underneath"; "Right Here"; "Recess"; "Take Me"; "Someone Else Before"; "First Time"; "Like a Racecar"; "Late Show"; "36 Days"; "Long and Lonely Road"; "American Dreams: The Story"; "My Generation"; and the title track.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Review 1 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great music

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyKat
Location:Humble, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loved the band very much, but I didn't like all the songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound greater message

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fallman1982
Location:Spearfish,SD
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually just saw Hawk Nelson about 2 months ago at Hills Alive 2011 most of the songs they played there were on this album. I think their one of those few bands that sounds just as good in person as in the studio. This is also one of those few cd's you can listen to over and over again and its still good. I will be sure to buy more of their albums in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
pinkgirl
i reviewed this a while ago. i'm the "huge hn fan" girl. i just forgot to add that the videos on here were great. that makes this album a 5. i love the one of Jason on the roller coaster! and of jason dunn vs. the chairs! funny! love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
LEC12
This cd is great!!Every single song is a gem.My favorites would be:All of them!!HN is the only band I know of that can make good acoustic versions.LuvHN4LIFE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Valerie
YOU HAVE TO GET THIS CD RIGHT NOW! Of all Hawk Nelson CD's, this one is the BEST! I love "long & Lonely Road" "California" and all the others!!!! I liked it so much, I got the song book to go with it and am learning "California" on my E guitar! GET THIS CD!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
girl
love hn! this is a good album but there are a lot of songs about girls on here. my fave songs are "california", "from underneath", "letters to the president", "take me" (it's the best song), "like a racecar"(featuring Trevor McNeven from tfk/fm static) and the acoustic versions are really great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
girl
I love this cd! Hawk Nelson did an amazing job! My favorite songs are California and 36 days. I don't think anyone should listen to the negative things that people say about HN, they are awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
bethany
ok, i know that not everyone likes punk rock, but do me a favor and please don't make fun of my favorite bands!!!! while Letters to the President may not be the greatest of Hawk Nelson, it is certainly a good first release. Smile it's the end of the World, and Hawk Nelson is my friend are much better than this one, but i still love it. Jason, Dan, Jonathon and Justin- you guys rock!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Casey Macarthur
Your shipping was great, and I really like my cd. I play it every day. I would tell my friend about this site any time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
I don't own this CD but heard a lot of their songs and saw them at CREATION last yr.I never have heard of them until then and thought they were kind of weird looking with earrings and Mohawk!~!OK,well I'm giving this a 4 b/c well I lUV how their really up to beat songs and they really get ya wanna move and DANCE and just have A FUN ole time,however,I wish they talked more about GOD I mean if your Christian your lyrics should have a meaning to them,and praise our CREATOR not just singing about GIRLS that's really pathetic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
frankie
Hawk Nelson is the best no matter what anybody else says! I loved Letters To The President, any1 who does'nt like it can have their opinion but I think you're crazy! Definite must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
SUPERMAN
WOW!!! This CD is the Blingy Bling it is sooooo coool it talks about girls yet has a handful of songs that talk about God Too!!!! it is a great CD Anonomys is totally wrong about Hawk Nelson If he thinks Hawk Nelsons bad He should listen to Family Force 5 (They're worse) Any way Hawk Nelson is a Great Christian Band who like a lot of Christian Punk groups like Girls. I'd have to say my Faves are "Like a Racecar" "Someone Else Before" and "Right here" Great Album and a must buy. Have a good day y'all!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Double NN
Who ever said that their music was not about God lied. Hawk Nelson's songs are focused around the idea of God. This C.D. is awesome for people who love bands like Green Day. Some are sick of christians always screaming Jesus, Jesus, Jesus @ them. This C.D. will get them intrested in other bands that have more obvious lyrics. Anyway, this band rockz and i totally love Letters to the President and Smile, It's the end of the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Don't listen to what Anonymous said. This music does talk about God, just not in all of its songs. Like in Take Me as well as others. it is an awesome cd!! NOT A WASTE OF MONEY. I am a Christian music freak, but I am very picky. I love this cd and really suggest that you get it!! you won't be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Eli
I don't own this cd. But the songs I do know are pretty good. A little cliche, but thats ok. Oh, and Rose52, Hawk Nelson is this band. Stellar Kart has great stuff too, but they're 2 different bands. It's OK though. They're kinda similar, so I see why you got them mixed up! ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rose52
Stellar Kart Rocks!! I love the songs "Every Little Thing" and "Take Me." Stellar Kart is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Megan
I like it! those people that said it is a bad cd r stupid! I LOLVE Hawk Nelson! they r the BEST band EVER! my fav songs r Callifornia, Things We Go Through, Every Little Thing, Take Me, Like a Racecar, and Late Show. All of the others are good 2, but those r the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2007
This cd is awesome. I have it, I love it. Hawk Nelson is the best band ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
mckinzie
Its a good cd, not the best music I've heard. Needs more energy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Letters to the President, Expanded Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2007
This CD is the BOMB(In the bad way)Their music has none(to little) Christian meaning and their songs annoy one to no end!Nice effort Hawk Nelson but my advice to you get a new job!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>