Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]

Got twins? Even if you don't, you'll appreciate this lullaby set featuring Sleep Sound in Jesus and its companion CD, Come to the Cradle. Includes "Wordless Ones," "Sleepy Eyes," "Morning Prayer," "Angel by Your Bed," and much more. Two CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best christian lullaby CD.

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
helen weyand
Location:sunbury,oh
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best lullaby CD for babies and children. I bought my first cassette copy 21 years ago when my daughter was a baby. Even as an adult I will listen to it driving in my car. I bought this CD copy to have on hand for any future baby shower.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful resource with lasting impact!

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoJa
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my children were young, they loved to go to sleep to the lullabies of Michael Card's Sleep Sound in Jesus. The melodies were peaceful and soothing, and I appreciated the depth of the songs' messages. Both mother and children benefitted from hearing the songs. My daughter had twins a few months ago -- our first grandchildren -- and her request from me was a copy of Sleep Sound in Jesus for her babies. Thankfully it is still available -- even better now in a two CD gift edition. I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This collection is superb!

Date:December 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Maxine Britt
Location:Bay Shore, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The songs are from the heart of GOD. They not only soothe my little newborn grandson, but also bless everyone else who is listening.
I am glad GOD gave me a mind to purchase this. It truly gives HIM the glory!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleep Sound in Jesus

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deb D
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have loved this CD since my kids were little, and I buy it to give to parents with new babies. This CD creates a peaceful and soothing environment for them to go to sleep, and introduces them to the love of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful CD!

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KLDJ
Location:Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these CDs! They are beautiful songs that at times makes me cry...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful lyrics, beautiful, soothing music!

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pineapple Princess
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played this CD for my first baby 20 years ago. Now, she is having her first baby. I continued to play the CD as she grew. I remember when she was a toddler, as we were driving, she said, "Not seepy eyes, Mommy." Every time I played "Sleepy Eyes", she would end up asleep...she apparently knew it! =)
I can't say enough wonderful things about this CD! I have purchased it for many others over the past 20 years and I wouldn't let first grandchild miss out on this music!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleep Sound In Jesus ... reprised! I am thrilled!

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JanE
Location:Cedarburg, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this when my 20-somethings were babies all those years ago! Now I get to share this with my grandchildren! Beautifully done and what a great value as well! Truly a wonderful grouping of lullabuys and prayers! Love Michael Card & the two women who sing along with him on these CD's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolores B. Wilson
This one I also listened to before giving it to our newest grandbaby. Very soothing for little ears!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loralei Lauranzano
The original CD was our two youngest children's favorite quiet-time music. The lyrics are meaningful and bring joy and peace to the heart of the adult who listens while rocking their little person and my children played it longer than any of their other children's music. We now give the two CD set as a gift from our family to almost every baby we welcome into the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri Taylor
2 classics in one neat package. These lullabies were a standard at our home when raising our own children. Now our grandchildren will enjoy them as well. Timeless truth set to soothing music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
City Mama
These are sweet, soothing songs. I love sending my kids to sleep with lullabies that glorify God and I'm surprised there aren't more collections like this out there. I only gave it four stars because sometimes it's hard to understand/hear the lyrics, but the music is always lovely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jamie Smith
I love this CD! I listened to it when my daughter was a baby and it was so sweet and relaxing for both of us...I've been giving this CD as a gift ever since!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marsha Revere
I got this for me. Beautiful music with beautiful meaning! Was not familiar with Michael Card, but am glad I have found his music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Sound In Jesus: The Platinum Gift Edition, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan K.
I purchased this collection of lullabies 23 years ago. You can also purchase a beautifully illustrated book containing the lyrics to the songs. God blessed my husband and I with four children. Each one of them frequently heard Michael's calming lullabies. Today I'm purchasing both the CD and the book for a gift. They are timeless treasures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.