Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cross Movement Records Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD

Cross Movement Records Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD

The much-anticipated follow-up to Flame's Our World Fallen continues the story of redemption, grace, and faith in a modern-day setting. Includes "Funeral to Birthday," "Go Back," "Power In Your Name," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Review 1 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not good

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
zentraveller
Location:australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very repetitive, nothing that really grabs you. The musci does not get me to a place i believe it is christian music..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
shane guyton
WOW, I saw that the rates for this cd were kind of low, so I wanted to read & see what others were saying. A lot of what people were saying is true, but this is 1st class Christian rap. The cd is coupled with our "world fallen" and that alone,they are themed cd showing a before & after. To say that it should be stronger than the "fallen" cd is not true, but that it is a great cd period... Flame teaches,encourage,&admonish the word of the Lord on some hot tracks. This Christian is doing rap on a level that even the So Called Rap Great don't do,that is pick a subjuct & stay on point from begaining to end. I've loved rap since the 70' & some of this Christian Rapper(Crossmovement, Reach records have taken rap to a new plateu that the world has yet to discover or do. This is a gift of The Lord. So if you don't have this cd or Flames others WHAT R U WAITING 4 HERES UR SIGN,I KNOW RAP buy this cd & u will enjoy it for yrs. 2come SO MUCH POWER N UR NAME LORD. your bro. n Christ Min. Shane G
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cal Samuelson
I love this CD! Finally a Christian hip hop album that doesn't sacrifice lyrics for a lower quality of music! I can't take this out of my CD player! My favorite songs are Joyful Noise, Power in the Name, See Him More, Who can Pluck us, and On that Cross. The lyrics in Joyful Noise are awesome! On that Cross almost sounds like a 50 Cent song :) And the marching bass drums in It's You are the Bomb.com! If you have any love for hip-hop and you're a God fearing Christian, do yourself a favor and buy this album!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Another good CD by Flame; Our World Redeemed is just about that; the world redeemed in Jesus Christ. As always, Flame's lyrics are all about Jesus Christ and His glory; definitely no fluff. He tackles subjects honestly, but always through the view of scripture, which makes songs like Who can pluck, Funeral to Birthday, Gon pass, 2nd coming, and the wonderful praise anthem Joyful Noise all the more better. Like the beats and the mood of the CD and I praise the Lord that this young man stands firm for Jesus Christ in an unashamed way. Though Rewind is still my favorite Flame CD, this one deserves to be bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patrick Armitage
Praise God for Flame. I don't normally like rap but there is so much Biblical truth in this CD and it's put together so creatively, it has become one of my top albums. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca
This cd is aweeeeesome...my favorite song is JOYFUL NOISE! Other ones I like are It's all Gon' Pass & 2nd coming, & lots more. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
josh
this album is so awsome! the entire cd is filled with hot beats with very powerfull lyrics. I love how lecrae and flame did the Joyfull Noise track! KEEP IT GOING FLAME!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanne-marie Roberts-herron
Love, Love, Love this CD. Why? Because the lyrics of each song is Jesus centered and honest. The beats are awesome. Overall it's a good CD. But the words, the words (2x repeated because)each lyric makes you want to hear more. And the fact that points out scriptures and verses so can check for your self is cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Arthur Little Jr.
At this stage in life, I consider myself an adolescent Christian, and I must say that listening to this album was really a challenging experience. I've really been struggling the past 10 months, but this album really emphasizes that we must keep our eye on the prize of salvation regardless of what we might be going through in life. Hits like "Hold on" and "I been redeemed" are 2 bangaz that encourage us to never give up. "Power in your name" is a delightful track that reminds us all why we made the quality decision to become Christians. "See more him" and "It's all gon' pass" remind us to die to self daily and avoid the trap of indulging in our own lust and fleshy desires. When we invest all our time, money, and efforts in worldly things it's a waste, because they all are gonna pass away. "Joyful noise" is anotha banga that makes you wanna give the Lord praise no matter whether you're driving in your car, at work, or in the comforts of your own home. So, be careful with that 1. lol If I had to pick a favorite, it would be "Power in your name", because it's just a lovely track in which Flame and Dawn Dia really allow God to use them in ministering and giving him praise. Even though, this is 1 of the best albums I own, I rate this 1 with 4 1/2 stars because Flame's "Our World: Fallen" and "Rewind" in my opinion were on a whole other level lyrically. However, if you purchase this album, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Fortune
WOW!!!! What can I say? Buy the CD!!! It's incredible...the lyrics come w/ it...the beats--TOO SICK!!! Ya'll...on the real...you gotta get it!!!! I can't start braggin on it w/o repeatin some of the lines and I don't wanna tease you hahaha so get your own copy!!! IT'S FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!! iIf I could give it more than 5 stars--believe me...I would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fred Wilkins
I was greatly anticipating Flame's sequel to Our World Fallen. Once again Flame does not disappoint with another strong album. This one has a very different feel from his previous albums, but that shows the versatility that Flame has as an artist. Everything is Christ centered and packed with lots of spirital truths, as expected by Flame. I am still a die hard fan !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Danielle Rodriguez
I bought this cd as a gift for my husband. He loves it!! I have to admit I like it as well. This guy sounds a bit like DMX when he raps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kaleb
Go Buck for Christ! Flame takes Christian Rap to a whole new level with Our World Redeemed. Every song is well written and the production of the CD is the best Christian Rap has seen. Definitely pick this CD up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our World Redeemed: The Sequel CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Keith Mclaughlin
This is not Flame's best work. I was expecting more. Usually a follow up CD will include the best styles from the previous one. Most of this cd is interludes, and I end up skipping. There are about two good songs in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.