Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]

Grammy and Dove Award-winner Steven Curtis Chapman has earned the reputation as one of today's top Christian artists. Despite that success, nothing defines his life like God's. Powerful and convicting, Steve's eloquent performance of "Dive," "The Change," and other songs will leave you speechless as you contemplate God's transforming love!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
michelle
Location:boston,ma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the CD is classic steven curtis chapman. it just touches my soul as I listen to it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speechless CD, Steven Curtic Chapman

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Mclean
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent CD, and arrived in perfect condition, and in a timely fashion. I love his music, and am very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2004
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
This CD is totally AWESOME!!!My favorites are Dive, Great Expectations, The Invitation, and Whatever. SCC is my favorite artist! You rock SCC!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2004
Customer Avatar
Jon
This is a cool CD. It has a big range of music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2003
Customer Avatar
D@nna
I'm listening to SCC's How do I Love Her on the radio right now. I do Believe and Whatever rock! I think this CD is great. I also think SCC is the father of Christian music, next to MWS. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2003
Customer Avatar
Erika Garcia
I first heard Steve Curtis sing "Dive" on a video we saw in our youth group and I just fell in love with the song immediately. I hope that I can buy this CD soon.<>< GOD BLESS EVERYONE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2003
Customer Avatar
Michelle C.
This was one of the first Christian CD's I bought. It's still one of my favorites. I love it. My favorite songs are probably "The Change" and "Great Expectations". I'd recommend the CD to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2002
Customer Avatar
Michael G.
This CD is unbelievable! I got it years ago and it's still one of my favorite. Almost every song on it I could literaly listen to forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Tina Sedlmayer
Excellent cd great music and lyrics. Dive is especially good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2002
Customer Avatar
Matt G
This is one of the best cds I've heard from Steven Curtis Chapman. My favorite song is Diving because it's really neat how Steven Curtis Chapman brings out the gospel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Andy
This is a truly amazing piece of work that showcases the incredible talent that God has blessed Steven with. From the touching messages of "With Hope" and "Be Still and Know" to the enthusiasm displayed in "Whatever", "Dive", and "Next 5 Minutes", this is a must buy for any SCC fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Gina
This CD is SPECTACULAR ... Steven really outdoes himself on this one. Uplifting and inspiring. You won't be disappointed!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Wahl
This cd is awesome! I think its one of Steven Curtis Chapman's best yet. His message is clear and his songs are powerful. I recommend this cd to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Kara
This cd is a must have! I like it alot although I have to say I like his album "greatest hits" a little better. But I would still recommend getting this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Child of the Burning Heart
Steven's done it again! Reminiscent of Chris Rice and Michael W. Smith, he breaks in on the music scene with a recording that will literally leave you "speechless"! There is not a bad song on this album. You'll love it if you're a Steven fan. If not, you might end up loving it anyway. His songs are catchy but profound. I dare you not to sing along!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2001
Customer Avatar
Sage Rafferty
This is a great album - Steven Curtis Chapman's best yet. All the songs are excellent. I especially like "Fingerprints of God", "Speechless", and "With Hope".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2001
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Hager
"Fingerprints of God" - what an awesome song, especially for a teen girl struggling with life and her physical appearance!This song, and the entire CD, will bless and touch you, whether you are a teen like me or an adult like my mom that likes this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
paul
This is the best CD Steven Curtus Chapman ever made! If you like music, you will love this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Tabitha Shannon
This cd is awesome! I particularly liked 'Fingerprints of God'. It's really beautiful. Dive is also a really good song. The whole album is full of great music and powerful lyrics. It's a great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Speechless, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
John Smith
The best Christian album you can find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>