Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]

Travel to exhilarating heights of praise with medleys of hymns and spiritual songs! This breathtaking concert features choral arrangements including "The Majesty and Creation (This Is My Father's World/Thou Art Worthy/I Sing the Mighty Power of God)"; "Father/Son (Take My Life and Let It Be/Abba Father)"; and "Trust (Be Still and Know/Trust and Obey/'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus)."
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great songs in a beautiful musical arrangements. Wonderful praise to our Redeemer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
eurotube
Location:Hong Kong
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hymns and I listen to it everyday. It gives me a lot of inspiritions. Praise the LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Beautiful Music and Great Accompaniment

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Johnson
Location:Golden Valley, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most beautiful collections of Christian music I have yet encountered! Instead of many verses of the mostly-familiar songs, there are categories (subjects) that each include something of a few hymns. The result packs a real spiritual punch! In addition, the instrumentation is absolutely stunning. I don't know that I've heard better. This is one wonderfully produced CD. Don't miss it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim Swanson
This is the most beautiful Christian music I have heard. I listened to the cassettes until they were worn out and then bought all three CDs. It is music that ministers to the spirit. Get it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donald H. Gent- M.D.
Very worshipful. Music arrangements were a joy to listen to and most of the words of the choirs were easy to decipher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daniel Scanlon
Selection number 19 (The Majesty and Glory of Your Name) is one of the most beautiful Christian songs that I've ever heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue
This is my all-time favorite worship recording. The quality of the music and recording is excellent. I first bought this recording in 1993 in a cassette, and wore it out and had to replace it. I gave the second one to a sick friend, and have long desired to find it again. I was delighted to find the CD at Christianbook.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Majesty And Glory, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
David Brown
Beautiful arrangements of 46 well-known hymns combined into 19 medleys. Tom Fettke has a true gift for arranging music, and all of the Majesty & Glory collections should be in your music library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.