Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]

Word Entertainment Inc Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]

Blend Randy's mellow voice with thoughtful lyrics, then add fiddle and steel guitar, and you have a recipe for a soul-stirring, down-home worship experience! He'll touch your heart with "Shallow Water," "Drive Another Nail," "Amazing Grace," "Doctor Jesus," "Baptism," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri Amundson
We enjoyed every song on this CD. We love Randy's unique voice and blended with such inspirational lyrics we consider it a hit in our house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Parsons
This CD is in my player all the time lately. I am truly blessed and uplifted by these songs. I find myself singing out loud along with Randy. This CD is part of my worship collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
shannon convey
I too have this CD and what an amazing CD it is! Randy has sure outdone himself this time everything from "Shallow Water" and " Baptism" to "I am Going" and "Amazing Grace" was excellent! Now as far as I know most teenagers don't listen to "Gospel music" but I was 13 when my aunt gave me the CD and I haven't put down since! In fact since then I have become a Christian and a gigantic Randy Travis CD and as one other person said i too believe Mr.Randy Travis is using his God-given gift to bless our Lord and Saviour and Christians around the world!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Linda Webb
If one ever had to wait for a CD four years in the making, this one was certainly the one worth waiting for. Perhaps that is why it took four years for me to review it (smile).Seriously, as a long time fan of Randy Travis, I anxiously awaited its release in 2000 knowing for four years it was in the making. I was not disappointed. From Shallow Water to Amazing Grace, each song has something to offer. Baptism, The Carpenter, and Drive Another Nail are story-type songs while That's Jesus and Walk with Me are in a sense a prayer to the Lord for assistance and guidance through the journey through life. The two songs Which Way Will You Choose and Feet on the Rock leads one to start thinking about, if they haven't already preparing for the end times and entering into eternal life while I'm Going somewhat prepares others to accept the loss of a loved one.Two of my very favorites on the CD are Shallow Water and Don't Ever Sell Your Saddle; while Shallow Water shows your trust in the Lord, Dont' Ever Sell Your Saddle although not specifically a praise and worship song does give one some good instruction to living a wholesome life. Another thought provoking ballad on the CD is See Myself in You. The only truly well-known song on the CD is Amazing Grace which Randy performs only with a guitar and his vocals.If you truly want a Christian release with a country sound, performed by Randy like no other can, take "The Journey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jodee Barry
I actually enjoyed this cd being performed live in June2002 on an alaskan cruise. My 8-yr.-old Briana and I spoke to Mr. & Mrs. Travis the next morning. I was so impressed with not only this WONDERFUL piece of art, but their humbleness. I am pleased to see that Randy Travis has signed with Word records for his second cd(Rise and Shine.) Watch out for what the Lord will do in this man's career, now that he has dedicated his God-given-talent back to the God who gave it to him. Check out the new cd, it's even better. It also includes a cdrom including his testimony. God Bless & Enjoy!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Abby Jones
I was trying to find some good Christian country music. I think I found what I was looking for. Randy Travis, you're the Best!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Martha March
Randy Travis has such a marvelous voice which lends itself beautifully to Christian music. I usually find that I don't like all the songs on a given CD, but this one is an exception. I particularly love "Shallow Waters" which I first heard him sing on the show Touched By An Angel. I hope he makes more Christian CDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
Chris Logan
Is this "Inspirational Journey" with the 12 songs listed the same"Inspirational Journey" with 20 songs, including "Point of Light" advertised on TV as Not Available in Stores?celogan@hotmail.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Phillip Culver
It is everything I expected from Randy. Well rounded set of songs, with that good country sound. Songs that touch me, every time I play it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2001
Customer Avatar
Marcia Danchise
If you're searching for good, sound - soul-searching music then you'll find it in this collection of some of the finest gospel music on the market. Randy Travis sings from his soul and God must be very pleased with the effort and the results! This is certainly Randy's witness to the power of the cross in our lives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jack
If you like the country music style but long for doctrinally sound music, this is a good one for you. Absolute best Christian Country CD I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspirational Journey, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2000
Customer Avatar
Becky
This is a great one by Randy Travis. I have waited for years for this to come out - and the wait was worth it. Randy, I feel has really gone back to his "roots" early 80's style music.Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.