Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Verity Records Thirsty CD

Verity Records Thirsty CD

Multiple Stellar Award-winner and Grammy-nominee and perennial gospel music favorite Marvin Sapp returns with Thirsty, arguably the defining release of his solo career. He has succeeded in establishing himself as one of the most recognizable voices in gospel music through his solo work, and of course as a member of the influential gospel group Commissioned. Sapp declared himself "not a singer who can preach, but rather a preacher who just happens to sing," and he does both with ease on Thirsty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thirsty CD
Review 1 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
tjml
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent sound the songs are heart felt i enjoyed every song i can play them over and over again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Khaleel Stephenson
the past 5 yrs I was going through a tough time crying couldn't sleep. losing weight but in April 2010. I made it through. after getting a Divorce I remember Marvin few words, I call Christianbook and told the gentle man one line of the song and he helped me to find the cd. Thank to him for his patience. I would encourage anyone whose going through times and had made it through, this is the best Cd to purchase and listen the words it's a awesome cd, thank you again my friends at christianbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vickey Murphy
this is excellent Praise and Worship music. I loved the song "My soul is Thirsty for You" I immediately opened my bible to read that passage from Psalms 42:1 Like a deer that pants for the water, my soul thirst for You". I highly recommend this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Jeffcoat
I just purchased the cd and I love the songs Thirsty and worshipper in me.They blessed my soul. God bless Marvin for sharing in song such beautiful songs that were so annointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marshell
Thirsty is such an inspirational cd. Of course my favorite is "Never would have made it." The words alone are so inspiring, "I never would have made it without YOU, I would have lost it all. But now I see, how YOU where there for me." The words helped me make through tough mental and emotional times. I thank God for Marvin Sapp. I play this song every morning in my car driving to work. My God continue to Bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
sebrina small
What an incredible CD/\Thirsty. My favorite is "In the Garden", in one word, it's described as anointed. There is a secret place in each word. A place of peace and tranquility. My husband plays the piano and I mimic the words of the great song. The verse Oh the joy we share as I tarry there, non other has ever known, makes my very insides throb with compassion for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angela Mosley
The entire CD is like having your own private worship time. The track never would have made it really hits home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Tardd
This is the best CD Marvin Sapp has done....it is so uplifting and very inspirational. It touches the heart in just the right places. The Lord was truly with him when he made this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Netara Winstead
I love this cd!! I thank God for instilling these songs in Marvin because the album came just in time to help me get through...My favorite song never would have made it is truly a blessing, it made my soul cry out and I want to say thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Toni Reed
This cd, especially Never Would Have Made It is such a testimonial of my life. Each time I hear it, it allows me to reflect back on my life and how blessed I am now to still be here. This cd as well as this song should be cd and song of the decade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
jessica
I love this Cd! I am only 14 years old and I can't turn from Thirsty(the song).This cd helped my family get through a hard time and I thank Marvin Sapp for this Song as well as Never Would Have Made It. My choir sings it and I feel honored to sing such a wonderful song.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
shopper49
I Thought the CD was AWESOME!!!My favorite song is Never Could Have Made It!!! The whole cd is just so powerful and encouraging....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cathy Kyei
I love this CD it was more than I expected to hear. I really enjoyed the soundtrack Thirsty, but the reason I purchased this CD was for the song Never Would Have Made It.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thirsty CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
retha sims
the cd thirsty is a wonderful item. the song never would have made it is my testimony and god knows if it had not been for god
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.