Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Hiding Place CD

Word Entertainment Inc Hiding Place CD

Comprised of stellar keyboard and vocalist, Allan Hall and sibling vocalists Todd and Nicol Smith, this trio has achieved renowned success within the Christian music world. Initially, focused on reinterpreting original hymns into their own harmonious style, Selah, an award winning group sets its sights on continuing a growing fanbase and spreading their message across cultures. Songs include: You Raise Me Up; Part the Waters/I Need Thee Every Hour; I Bless Your Name; Esengo; All My Praise; There is Power in the Blood; You Are My Hiding Place; Through It Al; By and By (We'll Understand it Better By and By); O The Deep Deep Love of Jesus; All of Me; Before the Throne of God Above
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hiding Place CD
Review 1 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
cshell
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I heard "Selah" at a "Women of Faith" conference and really enjoyed them. A lot of this CD sounds very different to me. I like most of the songs just not some of the arrangements. If you like the "breathy" mens voices that are popular now and to me sound like what I think "night club voices might", you will like this. I prefer stronger voices. Was really looking forward to this. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Raymond Howard
This is a replacement of a worn out cd it is our presonal favorite we love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brianne Dirks
Excellent CD and great price. I would recommend this group. It was the first time we purchased a CD by Selah and we were not disappointed. We purchased Press On by Selah at the same time and that CD is excellent as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurence Ilardo
I give it 5 stars for the price and songs. It is a "must have" for Selah fans and for people who like worship songs in general. It has a number of good songs, topped by the song"all my praise", which is one of the best worship songs there is. And although other artists have sung this, I like Selah's rendition the best. Plus, the lyrics are included with the CD. Great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Another wonderful set of songs by Todd, Allan and Nicol. I have 5 of their CDs and I would rate this one 2nd (with Press On being their best). I love so many of these songs but my favorite would be "O The Deep Deep Love Of Jesus" and following close behind are "You Raise Me Up", "I Bless Your Name" and "You Are My Hiding Place".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shauna Sproed
WOW!! what can i say~ this is so awsome. So uplifting & i feel so close to GOD listening to this CD that it brings tears to my eyes!Thanks so much Selah for the making of it & to CBD for selling it. And thanks to GOD for making the music!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Biggs
This is a very special body of work. I have already ordered several to encourage other people in my life. Thanks for a beautiful offering, Selah!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jan Elmendorf
Selah ... another CD from this amazing trio. This CD will lead you into praise and thanksgiving to our Great and Mighty Loving God and Father! And a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bette Reasoner
Fabulous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sharon Fritzman
What a great CD. This was my first Selah CD and I have loved the group since. They have great richness and great harmonies in all their work. I am thankful for this cd as it has help me to get through some difficult times this past year. You Raise Me Up and Before the Throne of God Above are probably my favorites. I love to share your music with everyone I can. Please keep up your wonderful work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
md
This cd has few very good songs ,I recommend it, and I think I will buy the other cds of Selah's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
EG
I love the song "You Raise Me Up". It's the best to listen to when you're really down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Grace
This is the BEST cd I have ever listened to, you will definetly want to buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jeanie Medaris
Our family has had several issues in the past few months, baby grandaughter with spina bifida, cancer in a 4 year old grandson, difficult surgery for my mom. Any time I feel like I could go under, I sing with the Hiding Place CD. My joy returns...usually within the first song or two. Thanks, Selah!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2005
Customer Avatar
Robin
This is the most beautiful and uplifting music I've ever heard. As a singer and music lover, their arrangements are the best that there is! I can feel God's presence when I listen to this music. God bless you Selah and continue using your great talents for Him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
sharon tanner
You can feel God's presence in a powerful way listening to this beautiful album. I especially love "You Raise me Up" and "Before the Throne of God I Stand." Powerful lyrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Valeria
Selah rocks! They have a special anointing upon them, and you can feel it when you listen to their songs. God Bless you Selah, and continue using you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
annie
I love this cd! My favorites are you raise me up and turn to you! I love this group! I wish they would make another cd instead of going as singles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hiding Place CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2004
Customer Avatar
Carla Fink
Selah has done it again. This is one CD you won't want to end. The music is a little more complex than in their previous CDs, but don't despair if you had fallen in love with Selah's simpler style and dynamic vocals. This music is as beautiful, harmonious, and inspirational as ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.