Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Discovery House Music World of Praise: Instrumental Hymns

Discovery House Music World of Praise: Instrumental Hymns

* Take a musical journey around the globe with this distinctive instrumental collection of hymns of the faith! Includes "O the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus" (Spain); "Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing" (Appalachia); "Jesus, Lover of My Soul" (Middle East); "For the Beauty of the Earth" (China); "O Worship the King" (Ireland); and "I Have Decided to Follow Jesus" (Greece)
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
 out of 
(1 Review) 1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1 review)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Praise: Instrumental Hymns
Review 1 for World of Praise: Instrumental Hymns
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful CD!

Date:June 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
World of Praise: Instrumental Hymns was an excellent CD. As the name states, all the songs are instrumental, but I loved that the melodies of each song were very easy to pick out. This CD traveled around the whole world - showcasing musical styles from Spain, to China, even to Persia! While there were a few songs that I didn't recognize, most were very popular, older songs - Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing, What a Friend We Have in Jesus, and This is My Father's World, to name a few. I loved the stylistic differences in the songs. I may not want to pick up a CD that is all music from East India, but it sure was neat to hear Be Thou My Vision played with instruments and in a style that represented that part of the world. Originally, I thought I would use this CD with my homeschooled children and play it when we studied different parts of our world. After listening to it, however, I will listen to this repeatedly on my own - it's soothing melodies and songs of praise are a welcome addition to my CD library.
I received a complimentary copy of this CD and was not required to write a positive review.
0of 0voted this as helpful.