Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for City of Peace Media He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]

City of Peace Media He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]

Marty's voice belongs on Broadway---but his heart belongs to Yeshua (Jesus)! Draw near to the Holy One of Israel through soothing vocals and Scripture-based songs, including "For Zion's Sake," "Ana Adonai," "Lamb of God," "O Holy One," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What beautiful worship songs!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jojo
Location:Penna.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He Is My Defense, by Marty Goetz, inspires the listener to join
in praising Jesus our Messiah. Marty has a great voice, and
is very gifted in putting Scripture to song. Jesus is our Defense, and worthy of all praise & adoration. All believers
will be blessed by this CD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The music is great.

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ms Piggy
Location:Mid-MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marty Goetz has a wonderful voice, plays the piano beautifully, and plays songs you almost know the words the first time you hear them as they are scriptural. It is pleasing to hear over and over. It is worshiping Jeshua.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great CD!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Johnson
Location:Golden Valley, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe it (because Marty Goetz has been around for quite a while), but I just discovered his beautiful music. This CD is a wonderful compilation of many of his songs. For me, there is no way I can adequately sum up the worth of the songs that Marty has given us. His voice is one of the most beautiful I have ever heard in Christian music; his passion is clear in every song; the accompaniment is outstanding; the words can always be understood; every song, whether in Hebrew or English--or a combination--is total blessing. As for his singing of the Psalms, it's almost as if King David showed up to do the honors! Get this CD--and everything else by Marty!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Work of Praise

Date:May 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenna S
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The songs on this album really help me in my daily praise and worship. Marty has a beautiful voice that is uplifting and reverent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melanie Hogarth
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I come from Christian rock background, and must say I never thought I could like anything else. I was wrong. This CD is great. Marty's voice is amazing, and he is so passionate about his faith, it brings tears to my eyes, and this passion is something that Christian rock is severely lacking these days.
Loved it and highly recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful worship songs for the most part

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyce Boehland
Location:Denver, Co.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard him in concert and really enjoyed his music and his presentation of the music in an atmosphere of worship. The DVD was very good, and brought back many memories of a wonderful evening of a concert of worship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CD!

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
gina
Location:Kettering, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every song on this CD is excellent! This CD is my favorite by Marty Goetz. I have almost every Messianic CD sold at CBD. This is one of the best. Also try Ted Pearce.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacquie Schafer
THIS IS THE ONLY ONE I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH I HAVE BEEN LOOKIN FOR C D'S THAT HAVE MUSIC PUT TO BIBLE VERSES. I THOUGHT THERE WOULD BE MORE SCRIPTURE IN THE SONGS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosliana Maimunah
i love all of the songs in this cd. Very difficult to find this cd in Indonesia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosliana Maimunah
Wonderful music. I bought Marty's CD Festival of Lights, and soon I realized that Marty's voice is very wonderful. And I decided to find Marty's other CD to purchase and collect them. Thank you Marty. It is quite difficult to find your CD in Indonesia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Zarate
This CD has beautiful music that fills your soul with joy and peace! When you close your eyes,you can feel the presence of the Holy Spirit around you! I especially listen to this CD when I am discouraged,to lift me up again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maureen Blair
What can I say. Marty is a long time favorite. When is he going to make another CD?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jason Vititoe
Marty has a beautiful voice, and these songs are just uplifting and an awesome way to praise the LORD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Lowery
I have listened to this CD more times than I can count! It draws you into aching, longing worship; brings tears to the eyes. Please, please ask Marty Goetz to do another CD! He brings you into the Presence of the Lord as no one I have ever listened to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Grace Brunelle
Everything I have ever heard from Marty Goetz I have LOVED! If you want to draw closer and have intimacy with God, PLEASE buy this Album and the others. I am So excited to find another album of his, have been looking a very long time, so I am definitely purchasing this one! Thank You for Carrying Marty's music, it is so anointed. I went thru 4 infant losses and it helped me so much thru the journey to wholeness. I Highly recommend him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2001
Customer Avatar
Denise Falardeau
I love it and am going to order it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for He Is My Defense, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
geneva facenda
Marty has a wonderful perspective of worship to the Lord. This is a taste of the best of all his c.d's. I love to worship with this music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.