Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Adonai CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Provident Music Distribution Adonai CD

Worship God in the language and spirit of the Holy Land! Jewish and Gentile believers gather to sing God's praise in this stirring collection, weaving Hebrew and English lyrics with modern music. Features "Arise and Shine!"; "The Year of Jubilee"; "Hear, O Israel"; "Give Thanks to the Lord"; "The Hope" (the Israeli national anthem); and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adonai CD
Review 1 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the CD Adonai and highly recommend it

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
maggie
Location:Humble, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful CD. The words are both in Hebrew and then English. It truly gives you a blessing, because it is a praise and worship CD. I listen to the
CD all the time. I take it in the car, home and on my computer. I would highly recommend it to anyone longing for a special blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jason Vititoe
I love this CD. It has some great music for all believers. It really brings you into praise and reverence for the Creator G-d.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ron Fink
This CD is, if not the best Hebraic style worship and praise music I have ever heard, it certainly ranks in the top 3. AWESOME doesn't do this CD justice. Let your heart and spirit be lifted to the throne of the most High in praise and adoration as you join in this great worship collection.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Metz
We are so pleased with this CD, it is great to hear worship music done so beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maggie Elrod
This is an awesome CD. I have had this CD for several years. God has led me to give it to others; so I have to keep buying another one because I love it so much. The blowing of the shofar in the first track gives me goose bumps; in my opinion it is what we will hear when the Lord comes back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2008
This is a good CD to have if you love messianic music, but a couple of things to point out. First, the listing on the site shows "by Paul Wilbur" and all songs are listed as being sung by Paul Wilbur. Not so. Various artists including Karen Davis. One song by Paul Wilbur. Some songs in English. Some in Hebrew (I think). Still, a good CD but not the best I have in Messianic music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2003
Customer Avatar
Goldie Leona
What a beautiful performance this is... How beautiful to behold those who love the Lord, Adoni Jerusalem...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
Francine Barber
This CD is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
Albert So
Excellent! Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2001
Customer Avatar
Gilbert Nichols
Excellent! Anyone who enjoys having the finest music playing while they worship, pray, work around the house, or just meditate will enjoy this music. Who cares if you cannot enjoy the words! This is Integrity Music at its very best and you will be blessed beyond your expectations. I will hit "repeat" on the CD player in the church's (Dexter Lake Church of God) prayer room on "Arise and Shine" or "Adonai Adeneu (spelling probably wrong-song 12). I drink God from an Artesian fountain while these songs play. The Lord bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jaime Alberto
If you like hebrew music and also new age type music (for a lack of a better term) this CD might be for you. This CD is a blend of these two types of music. Also, the usual musical excellence and anointed ministry of Integrity Music, are noticeable in this production.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adonai CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Michael Cothran
This album creates a sincere spirit of ture worship for me and my family. The Lord seems to enter my home in a very special way when we play this album. I can only hope that they make more of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.