Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Addison Road CD

Provident Music Distribution Addison Road CD

Female-fronted Texas five-piece Addison Road offers it's self-titled debut for INO Records, featuring energetic pop rock compositions about finding your place in the world and in God's grace. Includes the hit single "All That Matters" plus "Hope Now," "Always Love," "This Could Be Our Day," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Addison Road CD
Review 1 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Clark
I liked most of the songs. It was a little more alternative than I'm used to. My absolute favorite is What do I know about holy. The first time I heard this song I was in my car. I started welling up with tears. I know exactly how the writer feels. It hit my heart and made me rethink things. Thank you for your music.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erin Plunkett
I love it!! There are a few really great songs. This is a great-sounding band!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Krystel
I just got this cd and i LOVE it!!!! the lyrics are amazing!!!! And not all the songs sound the some but if you listen to any other singer or band most of them do and i would recomend then to anyone!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelsie Lean
Addison Road is amazing! Their lyrics are easy to understand yet bang on! I've been listening to them constantly since I bought their cd! I love them! Do not hesitate to buy it! You won't be disappointed! At all!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brian
One of my all-time favorites. My favorite song is "What do I know of Holy". God gave Jenni a great authentic-sounding singing voice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina K
Addison Road is my new favorite band! I love this CD. It has not come out of my car since I bought it at their concert with Building 429. I love the difference in styles of the songs on the CD. I had the chance to meeet Jenni, and she is truly sincere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
connie howard
Addison Road has a great sound. I find myself singing their new song "Hope Now" all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
BENJAMIN SNODGRESS
Yuck! Addison Road is annoying and every song sounds the same. No variety in style of their music.I would not recommend this to anyone.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Connie Ivey
This is my new favorite CD. It was excellently done! The lyrics are thought provoking and speak the simple truth. The music is superb. My husband and I are pleased to hear a "grown up" Christian band that is joyful, fun and convicting at the same time. My kids love it too. Looking forward to CD #2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzanne
What an awesome album Addison Road has come out with. This is truly a great one. Thanks Addison Road. Keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Katie
Addison Road is one of the most genuine bands out there. And this is one of the best cds you can buy. Great songs, with equally great lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Addison Road CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah
Addison Road is one of the best Bands I've ever heard. I saw them at PlantWisdom where they lead the worship and did a concert, they were Awesome. I cant wait to put them on my mp3!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.