Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Curb Records The Prodigal Comes Home CD

Curb Records The Prodigal Comes Home CD

The Prodigal Comes Home marks Michael English's first studio work in eight years. He returns to the studio with a cache of songs penned by today's finest songwriters, matched by his powerful vocal performance. Includes "The Only Good Thing In Me," "Right Where You Are," and a cover of the John Hiatt classic, "Have a Little Faith in Me."
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Review 1 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah S. Delay
I enjoyed this album but I liked his early songs better. Not much else to say. Hows that?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Perrin
The CD and music of Michael English have always been of excellent quality and I can surmise that he has put his heart and soul into this music. "Feels like Redemption" is a song all of us can relate to. His voice is tremendous and he definitely has got a winner. Keep up the great work Michael for the Glory be to God our risen Saviour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa
I am so happy to see Michael English back in the saddle again. I consider him to have the best voice in the business. I love his choice of songs in his new CD "The Prodigal Comes Home". I think Break Through is just about the best song he has ever done. I am just blown away by it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
This cd is great. This was my first Michael English I had ever bought. I love the songs Sanctuary, Feels Like Redemption, Break Through. The other songs are great. Michael English did a great job on this album. I hope to see Michael English in concert sometime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Hallemeier
This CD is one of the best I have ever heard. I have to listen to it every day.Michael English is an awesome artist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Audrey Porter
This is such an awesome CD. For anyone who has ever failed God and understands the Grace and Love of God, this CD is such a testimony of all that!You hear Michael's heart in this.Praise God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gerldene Stewart
Michael English is never a disappointment to me, and this CD is great. I am so proud of and for him; for what he has been through, and came through victoriously! Praise the Lord for forgiveness and restoration!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel
The cd is fantastic!!! I have been waiting on this for a long time, and it was well worth the wait. Michael's vocals are great. This is all I've listened to for two days. Way to go Michael!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda
I really like this album. It sounds like the Michael English I remember and loved when he first left the GVB. I know he went through a dark time but now you can tell the prodical truly has come home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prodigal Comes Home CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherry Hasha
WOW! I got the cd today(2-26)and could not wait to get it into the player,and just as I knew,a while coming,but well worth the wait. I listened to it 2 times in a row just to enhale it. As usual, Michael puts his all in it and what a blessing it is to have a recording from him again. I loved "The Only Good Thing In Me" and "Have a Little Faith in Me", also "Don't Think I'm Not Thankful" I will take in to church tomorrow night for everyone there to see and we will play it as we do a lot of Michael's songs. Thank You, Michael and I will be waiting for the next one to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.