Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]

Capitol Christian Music Group Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]

Your kids will learn 20 Scripture verses by heart as they sing along with Steve and friends! Includes "Do to Others"; "Trust in the Lord"; "Children, Obey Your Parents"; and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn Rendleman
This CD is very helpful in teaching your child to memorize scripture. The songs really minister to my child, and are really easy to learn. And best of all, my child is finally memorizing scripture! Great aid for the parent who is stuck in this area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sara Spears
Kids really enjoy the songs. My children are 2, 4, and 6. I hope to order volume 2 in the future for my older son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diana Lintelman
This is the best c.d.! My kids love it! The music is fun and it is a great way for them to learn scripture. I always find myself singing the verses myself. Can't wait to get Volume II.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Surles
my 2 1/2 grandson knows all the songs/scripture and it's such a blessing. he asks for it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Wicklander
My whole family LOVES this CD. The lyrics are straight from the Bible and musically, the instrumentation is incredible. My kids, ages 3 and 4, sing the songs all the time and I'm so happy they are hiding God's word in the hearts. It is WONDERFUL!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Krissy Mclean
I was originally nervous about getting this CD because we are rather conservative in our music selections however I was pleasently surprise with how lovely most of the songs are! There are a couple that WE don't prefer but all in all Steve Green has done a great job with this CD. I also appreciate how he has kept the respect in the Scriptures by not creating wild and rocky songs. It's the Word of the Lord and it ought to be reverenced. He does that in such a way with this CD that they are still fun songs to listen to without being rocky!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Krissy Mclean
We are more conservative in nature when it comes to music for our family and at first I was unsure about this CD but I have been plesantly surprised!! The songs are very sweet and not too wild and crazy. He's done a good job and keeping respect for God's Word in how the music was produced for this particular CD. I love how he gives a "short devotional" right before each song. It brings the verse down to the understanding of a child. This is a very sweet CD and will be effective in teaching your child the Bible verses from the versions that he uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erin Cole
Excellent CDs for learning real Scriptures while having fun doing it. I have learned them along with my children and have enjoyed it as much as they have--and they don't realize they're learning such valuable truths while they sing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Becky
I like that the song lyrics are the scriptures only, thus an excellent way to teach young children God's word. My teenager still remembers all these scriptures she learned to music as a preschooler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hide 'Em In Your Heart, Volume 1, Reissue, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2004
Customer Avatar
Sam
Hide 'Em in Your Heart is wonderful. The music is fun and catchy, and kids can't help but learn scripture. My 3 year old can quote almost all of the scripture on this CD and he is always singing these songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.