Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Macalmon Music LLC. For The Bride CD

Macalmon Music LLC. For The Bride CD

Let the Holy Spirit lift your heart as you join in praise with the body of Christ! Recorded at the Pike's Peak Worship Festival, this live album includes "Prepare the Way"; "Jesus, Name Above All Names"; "We Fall Down"; "Exalt the Lord Our God"; "Agnus Dei"; "How Great Is Our God"; and "I Just Want to Praise You."
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For The Bride CD
Review 1 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way!

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsMoxie
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love every CD that Terry Macalmond has made. Always very anointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good music

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
poliver
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this cd. I has good quality sound and music is uplifting. My one issue with this cd is it doesn't list song titles in order that they are on cd like regular cds do. Also when ripping it into my cpu library it cannot pull up album art or a list of names. Other than that cd is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Worship Music

Date:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Palmer
Location:Scranton, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Terry Macalmon is an excellent worship leader. I play this Cd in my car and am immediately ushered into the presence of God. I worship as I drive and am blessed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great worship music to get alone with God.

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
trinitystainedglass
Location:london on, canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like all Terry's worship cds these are songs to pray to God during and to be totally immersed in the praise and get so close to our Father, they are an experience not background music!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hattie
Some of the most anointed praise music I have ever heard. His voice is as clear as a bell and all the selections focus on worshiping the Lord. Initially, I thought this was a collection of wedding songs (from the title), but they are simply beautiful meditations. Since I purchased this CD, Ive listened to it virtually every day in my prayer time and this music was a great comfort to me during the recent loss of my brother. Ironically, I had never heard of Terry MacAlmon before, but purchased this based solely on listening to the samples on the Christian book web site. I will certainly look to purchase more of his work in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Owusu-ansah
This cd is something i told my friends about and my sister loved it so much so did my husband. It makes you think and pray. It changes you life and the way you do things,the way you talk and you see life in a different way; its really good. Everyone needs to get this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Norma Kinder
The CD is incredible! If you want to really worship, this one will take you to the Throneroom. I reccommend this to anyone who has a heart for God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara
No one can take you into the presence of the Lord like Terry Macalman. I have all his cd's and they are all very intimate, worshipful songs, including this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stella Murray
I just love this CD as is it really anointed and I fully recommend it to all those who love true worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Lamb
I love the cd. Terry MacAlmon is my favorite worship leader! The instruments are clear and sound beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Chia
I love the praise and worship of this CD very much it really brings you into the presence of God. He is such a wonderful worship leader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda
Nice CD, great worship music, sets the stage for real reflective quiet time with the LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sheila Deweese
Wonderful music, too much audience participation which is distracting when in praying in the spirit. Maybe some of the audience clapping could be muted or cut out.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marlene Waddell
I love all of Terry Macalmon's worship music. This is music that I put on when I go to bed and worship the Lord and much of the time I will fall asleep listening to worship. But that's okay, because it speaks to my spirit. I have almost all of his music, maybe only missing a couple of cds. For everyone who loves to worship the Lord, you will absolutely love this cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ms. Johnsie Smalls
The anointing on Mr. MacAlmon is ever present. His latest CD brings the listener to deeper worship and fellowship, truly directed by the HOLY SPIRIT. As with all his CDs, this one will be a gift to those I know want a closer, deeper fellowship with GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for For The Bride CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wally Saika
I believe this CD is Terry MacAlmon's best effort. There's no other category or genre of music I can place this in other than "Heaven's music." Absolutely fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.