Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Reach Records Amped CD

Reach Records Amped CD

The 116 Clique returns with an EP rocker, balancing heavy beats with edgy guitars, topping off the mixture with fresh lyrics and themes about living your faith in today's society. Features tracks from Lecrae, Tedashii, and Trip Lee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amped CD
Review 1 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exellent cd!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
slave2christ
Location:Andalusia, AL
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motivational, as is all the cds I have from this particular group and the artists assotiated with them... What I like best about these guys is the truth they unashamedly present and aren't scared to deliver... And the fact that truth is based on a solid bibliical and sound theological foundation... And if I ever had a chance to speak with these gentleman, I would say "bravo sirs and thank you for your continual encouragment, inspiration, and motivation... God has used you in my life more than you'll ever know".... I highly recommend this album as well as the others affiliated with it... That is if you can handle hard hitting beats and heart pricking truths...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
cce
this cd is insanely awesome!!! especially send me/represent and cash or Christ/fanatic. i wish they would do a lot more like this except with a lot more songs. like 20 songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicholas Trevino
Great album. It's a collection of earlier hits remixed with a little rock-n-roll flavor. Must get for any fan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alicia Hill
Kids enjoy it. I haven't listened yet. They describe it as 116's expected rap with a twist of rock.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Trip Rocks!
116 CLIQUE ROCKS!!! THIS IS THE BEST CD I EVER BOUGHT! Best song on the disk is Cash or Christ/Fanatics
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brother_Rasmus
This is really amped!! It rocks my socks off! I give all the songs a five star! And best of all: the lyrics are fantastic & fanatic! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
DoubleNN
I totally love 116 Clique and this C.D. is awesome. I'm on my church dance team and we did the Krunkest dance ever to a huge mix of all the songs on this C.D. when we had a guest preacher come to talk to our youth group. It was totally amazing. There were over 400 teenagers saved and a bunch of them were asking about ya'lls music. I sooo loved the bassed out versions of Get Crunk and Fanatic!!! This C.D. was Awesome!!!!(x4) :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tom Porter
I thoroughly enjoyed the sound of this CD. It maintains the great God centered lyrics that I have come to appreciate of the 116 Clique guys. I only wish there were more tracks to listen to, but its worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tim
Amazing CD! buy today. Lyrics are rock solid! BY THIS CD!Tripp Lees "amped" is AMAZING!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amped CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kevin Ghiold
If you are a Lecrae, Trip Lee, Tedashii, or 116 Clique fan this EP is definitely for you. The lyrics (even if some are recycled) are all very good. My roomate who used to hate rap loves this CD and is usually blasting it whenever I come back to the dorm room. I am really glad that 116 Clique stepped up to try to bridge the genres of rock and rap for the glory of God. I wish it had more songs and that I could understand the lyrics a little bit better on one song, but this is a very good CD to add to your collection if you are a fan of rock or rap that is Christ-centered. It is definitely a welcomed change from the norm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.