Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]

Provident Music Distribution Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]

This two disc album is a powerful collection of gospel hymns & spiritual songs, performed by Donnie McClurkin and supporting chorus and orchestra. This passionate live worship experience includes "Days of Elijah", "Agnus Dei", "Ooh Child (featuring Kirk Franklin)", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Review 1 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Randall Licht
I would have paid full price for this CD! It dosent get any better than McClurken!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Big Red
If you love Gospel, Donnie McClurkin is the best! I could listen to him all day and night. Powerful and moving!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maritza Diaz
I loved it! It's passionate and worshipful. I also ordered the DVD and watch it with my family. The last song by Joanne Rosario, Saciame Seor, is beautifully done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
LaQuetia Gilliard
Excellent! My worship experience has not been the same since. This is one the CD's that enters me into the Holy of Holies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Church Of Power
Wow - if you like old hymns and Spiritual songs - this is it. Donnie has been chosen by God for a time as this to sing like he does. wow - wow - wow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dominique Riddick
A very beautiful worship CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gerry
All of Donnie's work is heartfelt and oh,what a blessing. This CD is no exception. It will definately bring you closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Merle Malone
Energizing and uplifting especially after a challenging day !! The worship encourages one to participate in the worship experience even though things may be weighing one down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dorcas Delgado
Spectacular songs!!! Donnie McClurkin anointed voice will bless your spirit, heart and soul. My favorite from this is"I Call You Faithful". God bless you more Donnie!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bernard Asare
The songs are powerful and uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stacey
Donnie's done it again. What can I say... the man's anointed. God is using him in marvelous ways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
LYDIA VIIRA
This Cd is my favorite of Donnie McClurkin. Uplifting praise and worship from the heart that draws you to worship almighty God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
M Faith
I especially love this CD because it includes songs I grew up listening to - songs I remember my grandmother singing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Psalms, Hymns & Spiritual Songs, Compact Disc [CD]
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Marlene Williams
excellent, moving, liberating!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.