Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Forefront Tonight CD

Forefront Tonight CD

At last---the highly anticipated follow-up to the Dove- and Grammy Award-nominated Portable Sounds, featuring tobyMac's one-of-a-kind mix of rock, pop, urban, and hip-hop! Songs include the title track, "Get Back Up," "Funky Jesus Music," "ShowStopper," "Changed Forever," "Hold On," "Hey Devil," "Start Somewhere," and "Break Open the Sky"---plus the radio hit "City on Our Knees."
Note: Track 14- "City On Our Knees" (Radio Version) on mp3 album only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tonight CD
Review 1 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD.

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky Meador
Location:Eldersburg, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this CD. I bought one for home and one for my car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Powerluc
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent CD for teens et young adults I would say, because some songs are more rock, and there are many very good songs !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Karchner
Got this for my 13 yo son who loves TobyMac! Great price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lora Mae
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gotta tell ya, TobyMac is an awesome performer & has a lot of talent for God. Bring m in Toby!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the tobyMac I remember

Date:April 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ben Griffin
I was hoping that tobyMac's album Tonight would be a return to his rap/rock style that was shown on Momentum and Welcome to Diverse City. I was let down. This album is too "pop". Even Portable Sounds (which before i heard Tonight, i thought wasn't that great) displays more rap and rock than Tonight. This album is mostly singing than rapping and mostly pop than rock. It sounds to much like a Disney album. The best tracks on this album are "Tonight" (because it features John Cooper of Skillet), "Funky Jesus Music", "Showstopper", and "Loud'N'Clear (TruDog 10)".
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
T Johnson
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son (His fav song is "City on our Knees" and he loves it as well as my teenage daughter. There are a variety of songs and beats that kids love along w/ a couple of fun songs and all have a message. I like it also...Thanks Toby Mac! ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Music

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thelms
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD was for my 6 year old son, he loves it, we love it, worked out great
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome album!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red Cross
Location:Lititz, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great album from Toby Mac. His songs are relevant to today's culture and the lyrics are encouraging and challenging to live the Christian life in our world.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAAAAZING!

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Higgs
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD was epic! Tobymac has really done a spectacular job with this. The title track (Tonight) is my FAVORITE. SONG. EVER.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once again...AMAZING

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am never disappointed with Toby Mac. I love every song. He is just an amazing artist. I love that my daughters and I never have to argue over what music to play in the car, we always pick Toby Mac!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Newsboysfann
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cd because of the songs "Get Back Up" and "City on our Knees", but after listening to it I gained a lot of respect for tobyMac and his work. "Funky Jesus Music", "Hold On" and Loud N' Clear" are some of my faves, but they were all great! This cd has a lot to offer: some pop, some rock, and some inbetween!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bob from CA
Location:Orange, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD because I liked a few of Toby Mac's songs. I bought it mainly for Get Back Up and City on Our Knees. But after purchasing this CD and listening to it I am glad I did - because I like every song on this CD. I would recommend this CD to anyone who likes just a few of Toby Mac's songs. Great CD!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This artist is not boring!

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
christie825
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't care for the funky song, but the rest - great. Love the variety of music, the songs don't all sound the same. Very versatile artist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
judy
Location:Albany, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a gift to my great niece. She loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toby Mac fan

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roxane
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Toby Mac fan and this is the best CD yet! At first I didn't think so, but then I realized I could listen to it over and over again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toby Mac's music is awesome!

Date:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Ulrich
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had only heard a few of his songs on the radio before we bought this CD. It is great! My 8, 6 and 1 year old girls LOVE to listen to it and beg for me to put it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toby gets better with age!

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rose Waldron
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby and I have been tobymac fans since DCTalk but he only seems to grow better with age. We have wore this CD out and shared it among friends and all love it. It has all different kinds of songs all with their own unique sound. I especially love "Tonight" with John Cooper of Skillet and "Get Back Up" "City on Our Knees" and "Changed Forever." Any Toby CD is worth its price three times over but this one is a winner. It has a nighttime feel to it and I love to play it at night. Everyone should buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marshall
This was one of teh best cds i've ever heard in my life. It explains so much. Nice one TobyMac!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachel Goehmann
Toby Mac's Tonight album really rocks! I am 31 and I gave a copy to my nephews so that they can help to teach me how to dance better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tonight CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ivy Kennedy
Great and inspiring music!! Great beats but most of all the lyrics are exactly relevant to one's Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.