Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Tell Me What You Know CD

Provident Music Distribution Tell Me What You Know CD

Inspired by people around the world enduring incredible hardship and those who minister to them, Sara offers this artistically compelling and emotionally charged album. Her insightful view of the Christian experience is expressed in songs like "You Are Wonderful," "Childhood," "When the Saints," "Honesty," "Song for My Sons," "The Long Defeat," "Love Is Still a Worthy Cause," "Abstraction," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tell Me What You Know CD
Review 1 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnsgirl
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cd will make you sing along with it. Great !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
jamie
The book was a big help to help in understanding those who feel this way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaringo Buechel
This album speaks volumes to honor those who have endured great tragedy and all we can learn from them...more people should sit at others feet and ask that same thing..."Tell Me What You Know". Just as Mary did at Jesus' feet! Listen,learn, and love this...than go and do likewise! Great message!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charity Johns
This is one of the best cd's of contemperary christian music I have ever heard! I just love it, not just one or two songs, but the whole cd I enjoyed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heather Cox
We bought this CD for our 13 year old daughter and we ended up loving it too. It's not your typical christian cd either. It is very rich in sound and the lyrics have great biblical meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara Behrends
I am Sara's #1 fan!! I have purchased each one of her CDs basically the moment I was able to pre-order them. Her songwriting, is, once again, top-notch. These songs really minister to me, no matter how many times I hear them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen
Sara Groves gets better and better with each release. This latest one does not disappoint!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Olga Bermudez
Sara demonstrates in this album how much she has embraced life and God's plan for her life regardless of the pain, and beyond and above the pain. Listening to the lyrics you can perceive her eagerness to pour out her love to God and her loved ones, and not hold it back. Great music and great CD!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tell Me What You Know CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
katherine
This cd has such an amazing message through all the songs and lyrics. I am so glad Groves made a cd about hardship, people who go through unthinkable pain,suffering, and perseverance. One of the songs that i personally think defines this album is the song "When the Saints". It's a must-have, got-to-listen-to song that reflects so much of the cd and artist's message. Thank you, so much, to Sara Groves for you compelling, burdensome message that has helped me keep going through my hardship, and gives hope and light -a peace- to those who are faced, or have past a trial or "walked through the valley". I will assuredly do my part in passing this message to someone else, and share this cd with many others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.