Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ino Records/m2.0 Communication This Generation CD

Ino Records/m2.0 Communication This Generation CD

A dynamic voyage into the surging sounds, boundless energy, and vertical praise of the band that defined modern worship! Includes "Your Love Goes on Forever," "Moment of Glory," "Prodigal," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for This Generation CD
Review 1 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Pleased

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neko
Location:Texas
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st time hearing this group; it's good music with good lyrics; I'm happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Music

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LIL Man
Location:Yukon, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the way God is at the center of their hearts and music. It makes my day go by so much easier when I listen Music like this! Praise God!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleasantly surprised

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Berg
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not very familiar with Sonic Flood before ordering the CD, but I like it very much. Fast, catchy music and good, solid lyrics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana Kennedy
Great CD at a bargain price that all SONICFLOOd fans will love. If you haven't heard them yet, buy this CD and you'll find yourself wanting to hear more from this awesome group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Meredith Curtis
This is my favorite worship CD! Every song on this CD expresses things to God that I want to say to Him--that I love Him more than anything, His love going on forever, He is the everlasting!, He is here, and in spite of all I've failed to be, He will never forget me! I am part of the THIS GENERATION that loves HIM with all my heart. This CD was recorded for worshippers to worship God with singing! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angel Cardinal-milton
I listened to the sample on line and enjoyed the songs, however when I received it I waws not as pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chris
It is about time that Rick Heil remember what the fans of the band name he now owns want. After the disappointing releases "Resonate" and "Cry Holy", Sonicflood returns to their rock styled worship roots. Also, Sonicflood ditches the current cliche of worship music of recording songs that everyone else has done and has released 10 new, fresh tracks. While some of the lyrics are simplistic, the majority shows people that we are always to have a child-like wonder when it comes to God. Since Jeff Deyo and Co. parted ways and Rick Heil took over the band, this is the FIRST Sonicflood CD worthy of that name! Great job, Rick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for This Generation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bill Harper
Sonicflood's new CD called ' This Generation ' was released this past week. I was blessed to be able to hear the band peform an acoustic set of several songs from this CD at my local Christian bookstore. Rick Heil and the rest of the guys signed the CD for me too. If you liked their last one ' Cry Holy ' you will also love this one. I have been listening to the CD all weekend over and over again. I can't get enough of it. My favorite songs are 'Everlasting ' and ' Your Love Goes On Forever ' but I like every track on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.