Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD

Capitol Christian Music Group Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD

This revamped version of Superchick's hit release features exclusive video content as well as remixed versions of "We Live", "Anthem" and "One Girl Revolution," and the brand new song "Stand in the Rain."
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Review 1 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josh Bull
I understand that the band was going through a tough time, and needed to express the pain they felt. i truly believe these songs have helped many people through their difficulties.now for my review1. 8/10 this is truly an Anthem to girls to make a difference, and stick to what they want, and to not let anyone stop them from doing what they believe in, i mean thats what Christianity supports, right 2. 7/10 great song, and a radio hit, Superchick is really good at keeping their songs fun, as well as Pure 3. 10/10 i have no idea why i love this song, being a guy, but this is one of their best songs in my opinion. not because of its message, but its sound. although it is good to encourage girls to stay away from guys who could be bad news 4. 10/10 another radio hit, and it tells us to go out and live our lives to the fullest, and not wish we did something different 5. 7/10 i like this song, but i think ive had enough of it 6. again, i love the sound of this song, its a song about moving on in a relationship, and to know that its for the best 7. 10/10 another radio hit, making 3 in 1 album. a song about standing through pain and facing it instead of giving in and giving up 8. -- i find it hard to rate because it talks more specifically about what one of the member of the band was going through. instead of going for sound, the band went for meaning, and to show that no one is alone 9. 8/10 says to make a difference now, and to not wait for the last minute 10. 7/10 simply saying that in the end, everything will work out, no matter how hard life is 11. -- says that when everything is over and done, the result of life, God will make more beautiful than we can imaginei own all Superchick albums, and i still find them to be the best, and most inspirational band ive ever herd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Mayhew
I love this cd! It is kind of a punk rock... and the lyrics are FANTASTIC! There are many songs that would have completely spoke to my heart as a young adult dealing with the constant struggles of the view of self and relationships. The songs are powerful especially if you take the time to read the lyrics and listen to the gift God has given them musically. :) Enjoy and Rock it out!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joann Gross
This CD is great!! Absolutely spirit driven. Superchick has such a unique sound and I don't know about anyone else but when I hear 'Pure', I just can't help dancing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alison Bondurant
Loved this album! Heard several songs on the radio station KLove--and love all the songs! Great messages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amanda
I believe that sometimes God can use this kind of music to pull non believers to Christ. Superchick may not speak about Christ in all of their songs but they are all positive. Actually if you think about it "Beauty from Pain" has a verse that goes "you will bring beauty from my pain" That is about God. I am sick of Christians judging music artists because the lyrics don't directly mention Christ. Jesus himself said that he didn't come into the world to judge the world. If it doesn't talk about sex, drugs, violence but does talk about hope, love, and sends out a positive message then I believe it pleases God. I like how they've written songs about life for teens. It sends out an inspiring positive message. I was hesitant at first when I got this CD, but now I am glad I got it. If you get it listen to Beauty from Pain! I love this album!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kaiti
The only bad thing about this CD is that they took off my favorite song, Stories(Down to the Bottom) from the original Beauty from Pain CD. Other than that THIS CD IS ONE OF THE MOST AWESOME CDS ON THE MARKET!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
John David
A very good CD. It does speak of how God will help you through your pain, and several songs are very emotional and speak the truth. A good choice when you need a chin-up album with a girl-fronted punk sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sonja
This CD rocks!!! My daughter and I love it. It is nice to have music that has a beat to it that does not have trash talk in it. Superchicks is empowering. It does not have to have the word God in it. If you want that you need to listen to WORSHIP MUSIC. Thanks SUPERCHICKS for putting out a CD we can crank up and jam to and don't have to be embarrassed about the words.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nancy
I'm not sure how this music can be considered Christian when the two songs that I have listened to made no mention of God. It's all about feeling your pain. Sounds like emo to me.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
me
Great cd- especially songs like "Stand in the Rain" "We Live" and "It's On"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sk8r-Girl
This CD absolutely rocks!!! It totally changed my mind because previously I hadn't been a huge fan of Superchic[k], but after I heard the song "Anthem", "Pure","We Live", "One Girl Revolution", "Stand in the Rain", & "It's On", my mind was totally changed. This CD is totatlly worth buying and I recommend it to anyone anywhere!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Emelie
I saw Superchick in concert and they were amazing. Their songs can just lift you up sometimes. I shared the Beauty from Pain song with my mom when her dad was dying and it helped her get through it much more easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
La Yeobright
This version of 'One Girl Revolution' is AWESOME! And I love the points of 'Bowling Ball' & 'We Live'!"Here's to the girls on the boards with bruises & scars! Here's to the girls whose fingers bleed from playing guitar! Here's to anyone who never quit when things got hard!" -Anthem. Superchick just ROCKS all around! And so does God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty from Pain 1.1 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hannah Adams
Wow, this CD is very cool. I think it's better than the original Beauty From Pain album. The new "Stand in the Rain" song is awesome. I also like "Pure" and "Courage" and "Suddenly." Great job, Superchick!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.