Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Essential Records Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD

Essential Records Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD

The second half of Third Day's Chronology delivers 18 audio tracks of the band's biggest hits along with new, live recordings from its biggest tour dates including the record setting "Wherever You Are" tour. In addition to award winning audio, the DVD portion offers high-energy video footage, bootleg performances, home-movie clips and an in-depth documentary chronicling the past 10 years of music, ministry and life on the road with one of rock's hardest working and most celebrated bands. The last five years of Third Day's history offers insight to the milestones and turning points of a band born in a garage in Atlanta that quickly became one of the most respected and well known names in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Review 1 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eric Christman
Music is great. DVD is a like a bonus gift. Gets you to know the band better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara Sneen
Love this band so naturally I would enjoy the album. It is full of so many great songs and I haven't even watched the DVD yet. I highly recommend this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amanda Lease
I love Third Day and this is such a great collection of my favorites! I listen to it in the car, while I'm cooking, cleaning, you name it. I even bought a copy as a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris
One of my favorite Third Day cds that I have. The whole cd is great and so is the dvd. I like the dvd because it has the documentary of Third Day as a band for the first 10 years. I also like the bootleg videos, Third Day's biggest fans, and the Tunnel video montage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Timothy Giesler
One of the best albums I have heard in a long Time. I am going to by their volume 1 CD as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Moss
This best of compilation is awesome! The DVD provides good band history and fan videos are hilarious! Well worth the money!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dave
Awesome songs, terrible recordings. The crowd screams through every song causing a distorted transistor radio like sound.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chronology, Volume 2 (2001-2006) CD/DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
David Hyden
Music is great, the DVD is great. It has some older music I had not heard before and different versions of ones I had. I am very satisfied with my purchase and the value of this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.