Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution The Watchman CD

Provident Music Distribution The Watchman CD

Paul Wilbur's fourth studio album is a live recording of powerful messianic praise & worship. The Watchman features an eclectic blend of acoustic, traditional, and electronic elements contributing to a diverse, powerful sound. Includes "Adonai", "Shout for Joy", "Holy Holy Holy", and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Watchman CD
Review 1 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great music for worshipping God.

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Watchman CD is great for worshipping God. I was playing it when the cable service man came to fix my cable box. The music caught his attention and he asked me what I was listening to, this opened a discussion on Jesus. Now that is a great conversation and that is a great CD calling out the names of God.
Blessings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Worship CD

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
ksaw
Location:Lincoln, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the best praise CD that you can own. It is joyful (great way to start and end your day) and truly paints a picture of the past, present and future....an amazing worship CD that you will want to play over and over again. It is deeply meaningful and honoring of our Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This CD is a great end time message.

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
princess777
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look up. Get ready to hear the shofar of the Lord for the Rapture is getting closer everyday. Thank you and God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn Roeske
This is worship at it's best!! Draws me in, makes me want to dance and praise the Lord. Picks me up when I am feeling tired and weary - I am so glad I purchased this and I highly recommend to all who love to worship our King!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Rodriguez
I was looking for this CD for the recording "Holy, Holy, Holy, I hadn't heard the "Watchman". Oh, what a blessing and beautiful recording. This CD was created by the Spirit of God and used Paul Wilbur again as a vessel for his Glory. This CD is a must for true worshippers of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Rodriguez
I was looking for this CD for the recording "Holy, Holy, Holy, I hadn't heard the "Watchman". Oh, what a blessing and beautiful recording. This CD was created by the Spirit of God and used Paul Wilbur again as a vessel for his Glory. This CD is a must for true worshippers of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas Andrews
It's real simple... listen to Paul Wilbur and you'll just begin to worship and experience the joy of the Lord. Perhaps his best CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Smith
This is an awesome CD. Paul Wilbur is very blessed. If you are stressed and feel like things are falling in around you put in this CD and let the Lord minister to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
GetsBackUp
Paul Wilbur is truly an anointed worship leader, his music will bring you into a place of worship rather then just listening. This was the first I had heard of Paul Wilbur and his worship music is at the top of my favorites. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Douglas Carpenter
This album is as most of the works by Paul Wilbur. The music brings you face to face with the scriptures and allow you to see a little closer as to what the father is saying to us. Then it brings you into worship God for who He is. I give this album 4 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanne-marie Roberts-herron
The Watchman is a good CD and enjoyable. The songs are lovely and shows that God is worthy of all praise. When the CD is playing you want to sink along. I bought the CD after listening to a few of Paul Wilbur's song elsewhere and I'm glad that I bought my own copy of THE Watchman. As Wilbur sings "Shout For Joy resounds in the tents"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Parsons
I highly recommend this CD for anyone who wants to come to the throne room and stay there for a while. It is truly a great praise and worship CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ruth Johnson
This is another wonderful worship music delight from Paul Wilbur. It was recorded in my hometown of San Antonio, TX and accompanied by singers from Cornerstone Church whom I admire. I intended to purchase this CD for myself, but ended up giving it to someone as a birthday present so that they could experience the beauty of Paul Wilbur's music which I enjoy very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Christine Levitt
Astounding worship with an incredibly heavy presence of the LORD felt, prophetic in every sense and close to prompting dreams and visions. We were able to find it first in a store on Saturday but are ordering it from CBD to give out in our Messianic congregation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Watchman CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Chris Mureithi
I love this CD, it is among in my opinion it is Paul Wilbur's finest. Like the title it self you will have yourself taking post as a watchman in this end times. Very good during times of fasting and intercession.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.