Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc The Invitation CD

Word Entertainment Inc The Invitation CD

The debut release from singer, songwriter, and worship leader Meredith Andrews is a thoughtful collection of worshipful contemporary pop originals. Includes "You Invite Me In," "The River," "New Song We Sing," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Invitation CD
Review 1 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
johnsgirl
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely cd. we are impressed with her voice and quality of the music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A complete blessing!

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
singing4J
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD and it's heartfelt prayers have completely exceeded my expectations. God has used it to encourage and strengthen my heart. I higly recommend it! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana Nogle
Our church had the great priviledge of having Meredith come one Sunday and lead the worship portion of our service. She is absolutely AMAZING as a worship leader and is so very genuine, energetic, passionate and talented. Her live vocals are totally awesome and I jumped at the opportunity to purchase this CD. I love about every single song on it and play it over and over. The songs that didn't get play time on the radio really grow on you if you listen to them a few times. The words are incredible and her talent is, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robby Hall Jr.
Very good. You Invite Me In, You're Not Alone, and New Song We Sing are very good songs I've heard on the radio before. Lift Up Your Head, Show Me What It Means, and The River are among my favorites though.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Lang
I am really enjoyng the music of Meredith Andrews. She has an incredible voice and heart for worship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christopher Bowman
I was surprised to find that the best songs on the album have been played on the radio. The rest of the songs were fair. I was disappointed with the effort besides the 2 songs played on the radio
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Caroline Protteau
I wasn't familiar with Meredith Andrews until I listened to the CD on-line and am really glad that I purchased it. I really enjoy the music collection. "You Invite Me In," "You're Not Alone," and "New Song We Sing" are a few of the songs that I especially like. I would certainly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Watkins
I love this CD. It is one of great encouragement, especially for those who have just made a commitment to follow the Lord Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emi Nelson
We saw Meredith Andrews in concert and bought her CD afterward and really enjoy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christin Keyes
A great worship album. Not a ton of style variety, but a nice addition to any worship album collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
This is my favorite CD ever! The lyrics are beautiful and she has such a beautiful voice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Megan
I love this CD! I really like all the songs on it! I have all the songs on my mp3 player so I can listen to them whenever I feel like it! This is one of my favorite CDs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beth Gentry
I LOVE this cd! Her voice is so amazing and the words (obviously from God) just grip my heart. I do hope to hear much more from Meredith in the future!Beth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maxwell Ahn
This album is awesome! Meredith has such a talent and the truest gift from Christ Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelley Geno
I Love This CD. She is a very talented artist. Every song glorifies the Lord. You can tell she is a very wholesome person, full of love for the Lord. You can't go wrong buying this CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Love, love, love this CD. I bought it for my niece for her birthday, but after hearing the songs, I had to have one, too. I love all of the songs. They are so encouraging and uplifting. I like that she wrote or co-wrote all of the songs. Great CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
This is a GREAT CD just received this today and LUV it! All of her songs make u wanna close your eyes praise our creator,and get closer to him. You really feel the Lords presence and anointing through all of the songs! The lyrics are just really beautifully! Amazing voice she has, she really luvs the Lord with all her heart way to go Meredith!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Higginbotham
BEAUTIFUL CD!!!! If you want a time to worship the Lord in your car or home this is the CD!!! Lyrics are very uplifting. It is an easy CD to fall in love with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie-ve Lussier
I love every tune, it's so refreshing to hear those beautiful words speaking about Jesus. Thanks Meredith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Invitation CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Jacobi
This is an amazing CD. Meredith Andrews has an incredible voice and a heart for God. You're Not Alone and You Invite Me In are my favorites, but all the songs are great and the lyrics are real. Can you say "Best New Artist" for next year? She just finished touring with Aaron Shust and Brandon Heath (this year's Best New Artist). If you love her album, she is even better live.A must-have CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.