Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD

Provident Music Distribution Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD

The Diamond Edition of Family Force 5's "crunk-rock" debut showcases their upbeat party vibes and edgy style, complete with three extra tracks and new artwork. Their unique blend of neuro-rock, hiphop, and electronics is sure to get your body movin. Extra tracks are "I Love You To Death," "Face Down," and "Never Let Me Go."
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Review 1 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved everything about the album

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyKat
Location:Humble, TX
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big FF5 fan, I love the music, but it's not for everybody. Most people hate them or love them. Also, it's a band of Christian men, not a Christian band. Most of their songs aren't spiritually related, but they're clean and don't curse.
This album is more crunk-rock, but none of their albums sound the exactly the same, the change their music a little bit in every new album. Their alum "lll" has a more hip-hop feel, and "Dance or Die" is more pop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chad Clements
This band rocks, from the first song to the last. Easily my favorite band of the year
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
SUPERMAN
When I first listened to this album I was like THIS IS SO AWESOME And it still is (But why did I give it 4 stars you ask) Well This group Has WWWWAAAAAAYYYYYY to many songs talking about girls The only truly Christian songs are "Love Addict" "Replace Me" "I Love You to Death" and "Never Let Me Go" There are even times when I question this band's Christianity. But even so this group is great for parties. I'd have to say my favorites (soundwise) are "Cadillac Phunque" "Love Addict" and "Replace Me" Good Album even though they are very shallow.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Elizabeth
I LOVE this CD!!!!! The lyrics are very deep and Replace Me is my favorite song. They all have beautiful voices and outstanding talent. And truth be known, their talent is sent straight from God in heaven. I hope I can be like them someday. I've met the band twice, and they are all very sweet and a lot of fun to be around. Their songs are really cool and I love how they're so funky and wanna get me movin'!!!!! They are also strong Christians and are trying to live for God. But they have struggles like everybody else. I guarantee they've had heart-break and faced their giants and had their share of pain. God is really working through them!!! I love Family Force 5 so much!! God bless Family force 5!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
shannon
family force 5.... awesome band and they really get you pumped up. on this CD, compared to their last one, they added 3 more songs which are totally AWESOME. those songs have a more Christian base side. also i would like to add that.. 1.half the songs are about party... (not all Christian based) 2. half the songs are total Christ based but is still fun... so if you are looking for a CD totally filled with Jesus based songs and they are slow this Cd is not for you. BUT. those who don't mind a little party here and there this Cd is definitely great 4 you... i give this CD a thumbs up!!! -GO FF5!!! and God bless!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
HelloKittygirl:)
When my brother first got it, I hated every song except "Love addict". But after a while, the songs grow on ya, and I like a few more now. But I think it was dumb how they sang so much about girlfriends.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tina Carmack
This CD by Family Force 5 is really fun! The guys are so talented and each song has it's own unique flair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kaleb
First thought that came into my mind as I listened to FF5 was- AWESOME!!! The sound is amazing, their style is crazy fun, and FF5's songs are very catchy. Second thought: The lyrics are meaningless. Please know, I'm not saying FF5 has bad or vulgar lyrics but I am saying that their lyrics are very vague and shallow. This CD is great if you want to get pumped up and have a good time, but that's about as far as it goes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Noemi Vargas
I love them to death! Awesome catchy lyrics and overall killa high energy songs. I'll never let my Family Force CD go;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
s dawg
They're so awesome! I love the songs "Supersonic" "Luv Addict" and "Earthquake". buy this cd as soon as possible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
me
This is the funkest,crunkest,most rockin cd I ever heard. Need I say more?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katie
Pretty much one of the best CDs out there! The Force boys are definitely unique and talented. They bring something new to the Christian market and are going to be HUGE soon! This CD is so fun and crazy. I don't how anyone could not at least tap their toe while listening. Cant wait to see more from them =) **Check out their Really Real Shows/Myspace page!! They totally rock!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
olivia
this cd ROCKS!!!!!I love the song "Love Addict". I agree with j-gaur.just because it's not extremely spiritual it ROCKS!!!!YOU ROCK FAMILY FORCE!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
S McDonald
This band is my favorite Christian krunk rock band! There are some great spiritual songs-listen to the words! There are also some awesome rock songs to blow out your speakers with!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Business up Front/Party in the Back, Diamond Edition CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
J-daddy
Family Force 5 is one of the best of the new wave of Christian rockers. So what if their not incredibly spiritual! They ROCK!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.