Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group I Just Want You CD

Capitol Christian Music Group I Just Want You CD

Vicki Yohe's I Want You features a blend of adult contemporary and gospel styles, highlighted by Vicki's dynamically powerful voice. Songs include "Mercy Seat," "Help," "You Amaze Me," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Just Want You CD
Review 1 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna Marie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like most of the songs on this Cd, awesome voice and great listening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
waterlizard
Location:Ruston La
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this cd. The price was great and shipping was fast. You will feel the presence of the Lord when you listen to the music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This CD is truly inspirational

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Coco
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Every time I listen to this CD I feel ushered into the presence of the Almighty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of her best worship CDs

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jaylo
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love praise and worship music I listen to my CDs while driving along the highways. This CD gets me in the mood and sets the atmosphere to praise and worship Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marsha Moon
What a gift! Love this music. Vicki's voice and music really touched me. What a powerhouse for Jesus Christ!!! Thanks Vicki for using your gift to share with us and Praise to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandy Calkin
This is an awesome CD for the times when you wonder if God is there. It builds up confidence that He is with us at all times, in all things. Vicki Yohe is the new Sandy Patty - what a voice, what a ministry!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Caroline Rapp
The songs on this cd has such a great, great, anointing on each one. I was given some unexpected news for my health but I played this cd and my faith in GOD rose so high. I am trusting GOD for my total and complete healing. I play it all the time. I also ordered one as a gift for someone else.It is an AWSOME cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nelson
Vicki has always done albums filled with songs of Praise & Worship unto the Lord. This is one of her best projects I have ever heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
migdalia escobar
this is an awsome Cd. i have it down load it in my ipod and when i'am on my personal prayer room the anointing and the power of the Lord is there, and you just put it on, and again, and again, why cause her songs are anointing by God, when she sings it, it's like you need more of God's power and the anointing amen to this Cd. i recomended to those who are searching for more Love of God Amen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Jones
I know this CD has been around for a while, but I ordered it in Aug 08, and love it. I would recommend it to anyone, but especially those who love worship music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Threlkeld
This cd is absolutely fabulous!! It is as if the words are my words to God. I treasure the entire cd. It was money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Eunice
I have bought this outstanding CD as a gift for many people. It's so annointed and you will never get tired of listening to it. It's truly God inspired.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tereska Sears
This CD is absolutely AWESOME. If you truly want worship, this is the CD to have. She enters you into his presence where you feel like you are having an out of body experience, especially under the song "You Amaze Me". You truly hear the ministry coming from her heart. A CD like none other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Coleen
This CD is awesome! I would recommend it to anyone who loves worship. This CD expresses true worship from the heart. I truly believe this is a gift to the body of Christ everyone should get one as a part of their collection. Job well done Vicki.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donna McQueen
This cd is so anointed that sometimes I play it 24/7. At times I even play only one song for 2 or 3 days, over and over! I have been listening to this cd for over a year, and it is still my very favorite!!! Thank you, Vicki. My very favorite is the first one, I Just Want You.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
thata
I have been immensely blessed by this cd.The songs are ALL "GREAT". Ever since I listened to one of your songs...I played the song over and over again...I can feel the atmosphere in my room,car and special in my SOUL...Continue being a blessing in 2007 Vickie!!! God Bless you ALWAYS!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Maria Marrero
I have been immensely blessed by this CD. My family along with me has enjoyed it, and we each have a different favorite. My favorite, forever, will be "I Just Want You", but "You Amaze Me" is closely behind. I feel the presence of God whenever I begin to worship with this CD. I feel the atmosphere in my home, car, office begin to change as the hymns and worship begin to fill the atmosphere. I know there's secret spiritual warfare going on and it's all good because I'm in God's presence. As a Chosen Worshipper, I have learned the importance of singing songs that provoke the presence of God to appear and the darkness to cease being. This is definately the CD to get. A "must have" in any worshipper's collection. Continue being a blessing in 2006 Vickie! God has bigger things ahead! - Shalom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
PR
What a wonderful blessing this CD is. Vicki takes you into the holy of holies. Into the presence of God. Such anointing! Thanks for obeying God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for I Just Want You CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2004
Customer Avatar
Kerrie Gibbs
Vicki's voice is so refreshing.She's annointed by God and her music reaches to your soul.A truly amazing artist that God has richly blessed with amazing talent.HIGHLY recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.