Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Diary Of A Psalmist CD

Provident Music Distribution Diary Of A Psalmist CD

This live release from contemporary gospel great Marvin Sapp features his trademark booming voice over a collection of traditional and original songs. Includes "One Thing," "Miracle," "Above All," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Review 1 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
emmy jonathan
Pastor Sapp,your album Diary of a Psalmist,and Thirsty are two of the best music productions I have listened to not just for the good production but for the presence of the anointing in your music. Its a big blessing to have honor and a blessing to have an anointed music minister like you in my generation. I sincerely look forward to your next work. I love you. God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelvin Green Jr
Pastor Sapp, this particular CD is off the chain because most of the songs on the CD is worship and i believe that worship is total surrender to God which is an outward adoration of an inward revelation. In John 4:24 says that God is a spirit and his worshippers must worship in spirit and in truth. when i worship, i am free to submit myself to him but i dont worship for results but i worship God just for who he is. so i want to say you just continue to be you and never let anyone change you character and i am your biggest fan. until we meet someday, peace and blessings be it unto you man of God.my phone number is 832-881-3357
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Iris Mullins
I enjoy everything CD that Pastor Sapp has made. He has a unique voice that is so annointed by God. When I first heard "Never Could Have Made It", it brought tears to my eyes and that, because if had been for God, I know I never could have made it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Valerie
I heard the song "One Thing" played on the Charter gospel channel. It touched my heart and inspired me in my Christian walk. I listen to this album daily. Because of Bro. Sapp's influence, I have refocused and recommitted my life to Jesus. Thank you Bro. Sapp for that wonderful song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Monica
I was hanging out in my living room doozing off to sleep and heard a song called YOU ARE GOD ALONE;that came on the musicbox.I didn't know who sung it but love the lyrics. I found out who song and went out purchase the ablum...its a wonderful album
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tanya
Excellent worship cd..makes me just want to spend the entire day in the presence of the Lord. I encourage you to get a copy and your worship time will never be the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2004
Customer Avatar
Tammy Williams
This CD is totally awesome! If you don't have it - run quickly. Go get it! I believe through this CD God has blessed Brother Marvin, and all those that listen, with special VIP passes to the very throne room of God. A definite must have for all true worshippers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Diary Of A Psalmist CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2004
Customer Avatar
Katrina
I just love Marvin! I guess I may be biased because he lives right here in Grand Rapids and I have grown up hearing him singing waaaay before any of his cd's came out! We always KNEW he would make it big! This cd is wonderful! It touches your heart and spirit and makes you want to praise and lift your voice to the Almighty! If "praise is what you do", you want to get this cd!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.