Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Inpop Rock What You Got CD

Inpop Rock What You Got CD

The fourth full length studio album from Superchick is another action packed, electro rock blast, blending chunky riffs and bumpin' beats with encouraging lyrics. Rock What You Got includes the fist-pumpin anthem "Alive," plus "Hold," "So Beautiful," and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rock What You Got CD
Review 1 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Berto
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece first lent her CD to us of this and my 10 and 13 year old and I loved it. It has passed the test of being listened to about 30 times and is still being enjoyed. It has a number of songs that speak out against going with the cultures flow, and redefining what beauty is. I have not listened to other CD's from Superchick but I would say that this is one well worth owning, especially if you have teenage girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent CD

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
justme
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12yr old absolutley loves this CD (well, me too)! It's very rockish with positive lyrics. Would be great for Guitar Hero! This CD will make you want to "Rock What You Got"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rochelle Harris
I love this CD. It's message is relevant and timely. I love "Hey Hey" that teaches us not to conform to this world. "Stand in the Rain" and "Alive" are very encouraging songs and "Breathe" is awesome, it spoke to my heart at a difficult time when all I wanted was just encouragement to keep breathing. Great CD, good listening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shanel Scutt
I love Superchick. This album seemed to be in compliance with what the industry pushes these artists to do. Put Out. It was not as good as the last two. They just need to do it in God's timing that's all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Tippett
This CD is awesome.Not only do I love it but my 13 year old son is surprised that it's a Christian Band and his favorite song this year is "Hey Hey".It really is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doreen Umberger
There was a song that I really didn't care for but the rest of the CD was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
cityonahill
This CD rocks literally.Very up lifting lyrics, has that great techno sound thing goin on.I like every song on the CD, how many CDs can you say that about? I recommend this CD for anyone who likes to rock what they got.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
jackie
every song on here is so well written! i never get tired of listening to this CD - I haven't been able to stop listening to it since I got it! Way to go Superchick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
I download "Hold" and I really like it! It's a cool song and it sounds sort of exciting. The lyrics are really good, too. I really like Superchick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanna
I loved this Cd!!! It was my second Superchick Cd, and I don't think it will be my last. It is hard to pick a favorite song on this album, but Rock What You Got and Hey, Hey especially help me keep things in perspective. I also enjoyed One More and Alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tara
Superchick`s cd rocks!...really. I love it all, from the upbeat 80`s sound on 'Alive' and 'Rock What you Got' to the slower sound of 'Breathe' and 'Crawl'. Great cd for any Superchick fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Superchick does it again. Classic superchick upbeat and rocking! Great music for those tween girls. Great positive message that is missing is most of the "pop" music. I listen to it as much as my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca
Rock What You Got is definitely not just a summer CD. Their title song, "Rock What You Got," is an anthem for "the ones who lost their rock and roll." "Crawl (Carry Me Through)" has a saddening sound, but actually carries hope within its lyrics. It speaks of a lost person, but the person discovers that though (s)he is lost, God has not lost that person, meaning He was and is always there to carry you through whatever hard times you're in. "One More" tells of being "stronger than my fears" and "going one more" step. It also speaks of a battle within the mind, and being ones own enemy. "Cross the Line" is an inciting to action. A revolution, of sorts. It says that a "revolution starts with someone crossing the line" and to live your life like you're "out on bail.""Alive" speaks of being alive and wanting to be that way. It includes lyrics that wonder if "robots dream of electric sheep."I can personally guarantee that a good majority of this CD will have you rocking out. The songs bring a hopeful, inspirational message with them and is suitable for just about anyone who loves God and rock and roll.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rock What You Got CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarsha
All I can say is this: I have NOT been able to stop listening to the song "Rock What You Got" since my sister bought this CD! All in all, Superchick doesn't stray too far from their signature sound, but the music remains catchy, irresistable, and ultimately encouraging and heartfelt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.