Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc A Christmas Story CD

Word Entertainment Inc A Christmas Story CD

Celebrate the holy season with Heather, Terry, Shelley, and Denise! Sure to become a holiday classic, this collection features many of your favorite traditional and contemporary Christmas songs, plus five original tunes, including "When Love Came Down" and "One King."
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Christmas Story CD
Review 1 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Wonderful!

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Point of Grace 1999 Christmas Album and the one from 2005 - are THE BEST EVER!
Starting the day after Thanksgiving, I start up my Christmas Music for a full 30+ days... loving every minute of it.
Even if you "aren't a fan" of Point of Grace, you will want this awesome Christmas Album it is THAT GOOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tatyana
Great Christmas CD!!! My family loves it. We listen to it all year long!!! You wont be disapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cara Thompson
I love this CD--the music is very well done and the songs are not the typical ones that you hear on every Christmas CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
LYDIA
Purchased this CD a year or two ago. Seeing this CDpop up on screen made me to look for it. Out of the 14 songs I must say I only enjoy 6 of them. (2,5,6,8,13&14). I didn't like their version for a few of them and the others that are of this world it wouldn't matter who did sing them. We are in this world passing through and we are to be a light to this world not to be a part of it. We celebrate Christ not Santa Claus or rock with it! Having said this you may wonder seeing the list of songs why I purchased it? It was a good sale price and took a chance of liking the rest.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristi Danielson
I love this CD. I had it on a cassette, and it literally wore out! When I found the piano book, I couldn't resist that either. The songs are so beautiful, with incredible lyrics. It's a must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ben Govan
I love this CD. It has a great variety of songs- some traditional -some fun. I can't wait for next Christmas so that I can listen to it more often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ashley
This is a great Christmas cd. I love it. If you like any other POG cds you'll love this one too. It's the best Christmas cd I've ever heard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Hannah
"A Christmas Story" is undoubtedly the best Christmas album ever made. The incredible sound of the London Session Orchestra in London, England and the Midieval Choir and Orchestra in Montreal, Canada, combined with the astonishingly beautiful voices of the ladies of Point of Grace come together with a sound that can only be described as "Christmas". The music on this album is sooo beautiful, definately an album you must have!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2003
Customer Avatar
Becca
This is an excellent CD (what else would you expect from POG?). It has all your favorite carols and some new ones, too. Every time I listen to this I want to go caroling in the snow! It has a very cheery holiday sound, and it's definitely worth the money. Good job, POG!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Nicole
This is an awesome CD!My favorite song is "When Love Came Down". Why? Because #1, it's my favorite Christmas song, and #2 because POG sounds soooo good singing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2002
Customer Avatar
James
The purity of Shelley, Denise, Terry, and Heather's voices will make your day much brighter. I love listening to their Christmas cd year round!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Abra Smith
This CD is the most awesome and moving of any christmas CD I've ever heard. It has so much of a variety. Each individual song has it's own twist to it. If you are considering buying this CD, don't wait any longer!!! This is the best price!!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2002
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
POG will not let you down. This CD includes traditional songs with a new twist, as well as some soon to be Christmas classics.Definitely a MUST HAVE for your Christmas collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Scott
This is absolutely the best Christmas album I've ever heard - and I've heard a lot! The ladies from Point of Grace sing like angels and this is the perfect time for it. I've worn this CD out and I'm buying it for my Mom right now from MusicForce.Com. If you like Christmas music and you don't have it, you are really missing out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
Emily
I love this cd!!! It's the best Christmas cd I've ever heard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
Emily
This CD is seriously the best Christmas album I've ever heard! The ladies do awesome harmonies like you've never heard and the story of how God sent his love to earth is reflected beautifully in "Not That Far From Bethlehem". If you haven't already heard it, you need to because it's truely amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2000
Customer Avatar
KD
I recommend this product to anyone. Point of Grace has an amzing blend and a heart for God. "When Love Came Down" and "Emmanuel- God With Us" really are a blessing to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2000
Customer Avatar
J.D.
This is one of the best Christmas albums I have ever heard! I especially reccomend "When Love Came Down" and "Not that Far from Bethlehem"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Christmas Story CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2000
Customer Avatar
Malerie
Excellent! Their best album yet. "When Love Came Down" really blessed me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.